CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Witches or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume

Includes dress and hat. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: 3littlemonkeys
Title: 

Too Small!

Date:September 19, 2012
"I ordered 3 costumes, this one for my smallish 5 year old, another witch costume for my larger 3 year old and a bat for my average 1 year old. I was concerned about my 3 year olds costume, but never thought that a 4-6 wouldn't fit my 5 year old. Boy was I wrong. I have to exchange it for the 8-10 for it to fit properly. Customer service was easy to deal with and the new costume is on it's way, but it's a hassle all the same...."
Review 2 for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CRB11
Location: michigan
Title: 

Very Disappointing

Date:September 26, 2011
"My 2 year old was not happy when we opened this. There is about 1/4 the amount of tulle. Its no where near as fluffy as the picture and looks really chintzy. It is not worth waht we paid for it. It fit her well, but looks pitiful."
Review 3 for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Carmelina
Title: 

What a Hassle

Date:October 15, 2010
"The first witch costume I received was a size 4-6, for my four year old daughter. That one would not even fit my 2 year old daughter. Then, I had to pay $7.00 to ship it back for a return. I just received the size 8-10, which fits her perfectly, except there was not hat in the package! Now, I have to wait for that to come in. The costume is cute, but "cheap.""
Review 4 for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: saw1
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Title: 

Crazy small size and poor quality

Date:October 6, 2010
"I bought a 2-4T for my daughter who wears a 2/3T and it was extremely small. I exchanged it for a 4-6T, which was also pretty small ... and has the same size hat as the 2-4T. There was an unsewn seam on the second purchase and I've had a terrible customer service experience in trying to get it returned. Has the potential to be an adorable costume, but definitely falls short."
Review 5 for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: shaneenee
Location: Upstate New York
Title: 

Really cute costume!

Date:November 25, 2009
"This costume was adorable and my 5 year old loved it. Definitely runs small, we ordered size 8/10 and it fit her perfect! (when we got it the package did say for 5-6 yr olds) She could not use the hat however, that was way too small and would not stay on her head. The dress itself was worth the sale price though."
Review 6 for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kpmomof3
Location: Illinois
Title: 

great costume

Date:November 25, 2009
"Even though I wasn't crazy about my 4 year old being a witch, this was an adorable costume. She loved it and she got many compliments like she was the cutest witch they had ever seen!"
Review 7 for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Christy24
Location: Cary NC
Title: 

Darling little witch costume

Date:November 25, 2009
"This costume was more than I expected! So cute and well made. The sequenced taffita and bodice sparkled in the moonlight. My little witch loved the velvet hat ~ she felt like the prettiest witch in town."
Review 8 for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kcoup
Title: 

Adorable little witch!

Date:November 24, 2009
"My 4 year old dressed up in this witch costume and loved it. I think with the tutu it makes it a real draw for this age group. We put a long sleeve black tee underneath so she would be warm enough and black tights. She wanted her face painted green like the wicked witch so that looked great with the colorful accents on the costume and hat."
Review 9 for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LesliB
Title: 

cute costume

Date:October 6, 2009
"I loved the costume. There was a place in the front of the costume where the stitching had gotten off and left a seam unsewn."
Review 10 for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jrod27
Title: 

Good Buy

Date:September 18, 2009
"I bought this costume for my 5 year old daughter and it fit her perfectly.Actually thought it wouldn't fit her cause it's a size 4-6 but it did. She wore it for a costume contest at her school and she won first place out of a bunch of kids. Very pretty and unique. IMy daughter loved it and so did I.."
Review 11 for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CTMomofFour
Location: CT
Title: 

Cute Costume!

Date:August 31, 2009
"My daughter wore this costume last year for Halloween. It was unique among all of the other princess costumes and so adorable. I had ordered a size up and the costume did fit well.
She loved the spider ring and bracelet which were offered as additional purchases, although they did break quickly.
Cute, unique costume!"
Review 12 for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lindalemommy
Title: 

Not good sizing!

Date:August 19, 2009
"I bought this for my will be 3 yr old daughter for halloween this year and it's a 4/6. We'll it fits her perfect I really dont see how a 4 to 6 yr old could fit in this bc my daughter is a small 2 year old. So I would figure something out about sizing. The skirt part was all scrunched when i got it out of the bag. And wont stay down. so it doesnt look as cute as it does on the lil girl in the picture. But it'll have to do for this year."
Review 13 for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: JK78
Title: 

Cute, but sizing is off.

Date:August 18, 2009
"I had to send this back because the hat was way too small and the overall size of the costume was too small also. I reordered it in a larger size because it was really cute!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Glitter Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large