CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume

Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume

Darling dolly. Your little one will look precious in this vintage rag doll-inspired disguise. Costume includes red, white and blue dress with an attached lace-trimmed apron and matching bonnet with attached braids*. 2-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Does not include tights or shoes. *Please Note: Due to a style change by the manufacturer, the braids are not as thick as pictured.
Average Rating:
3.821 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
8
51 of 67(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: deedee4205
Title: 

not so great

Date:November 5, 2011
"The costume i received wasn't the one they show on the picture. The hat was very small and the braids were super thin, not at all like the full pretty ones they show here. I had to buy a separate wig for my daughter and pin the hat that came with the costume to it. I would have returned it but it was too close to Halloween."
Review 2 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MonkeyGirlsMomma
Location: Idaho
Title: 

Bad quality

Date:January 27, 2013
"I was so excited when I saw this, as it is adorable here on the site. The wig is a joke, you can place it on the child's head but it doesn't cover ANY of their real hair or stay put, I could undue the seams & pull out the stuffing & add LOTS of yarn to the horribly skimmpy braids.. but I thought That was why I bought a costume instead of making one in the first place. Also the dress is cute but the fabric is practically see through, for a even slightly chilly Halloween, or in our case COLD halloween, you'll need an entire warmer layer of clothes under the dress. Not worth the purchase, my daughter ended up wearing something else."
Review 3 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Friday
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:November 1, 2012
"This costume was very cute. It was not true to size at all. It ran very small. The wig was very hard to keep on my childs head, but overall very happy with the purchase for the price."
Review 4 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: phototeach
Location: Columbus, OH
Title: 

The cutest costume

Date:October 29, 2012
"My daughter is adorable in this costume. The dress is surprisingly good quality. I read a lot of reviews so I knew what to expect with the hat. I took most of the stuffing out of her hat, added more yarn to the braids and bangs and then stuffed my daughter's real hair into the hole I made to anchor it in place.
Just adorable!"
Review 5 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AKESHIA
Location: missouri
Title: 

THAT HAT

Date:October 22, 2012
"I WAS REALLY EXCITED TO PURCHASE THIS BUT I PUT THE HAT AND YOU COULDNT KEEP IT ON HER HEAD THERE WAS NO VELCRO, OR TIES. AND SO THE HAIR WAS ALL THE WAY UP TO THE EARS AND IT LOOKED WEIRD."
Review 6 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kimberly1261
Title: 

Cute costume, horrible wig

Date:October 21, 2012
"The costume overall is adorable, However, the bonnet has no place for the childs real hair and the braids are nothing like pictured. They're very thin."
Review 7 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mysweetgirls
Title: 

Wig is NOT as shown

Date:October 18, 2012
"The wig that comes with this costume is skimpy and thin!!!! NOT AT ALL what the one in the picture looks like!"
Review 8 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mdcd
Title: 

A little disappointing

Date:October 10, 2012
"The dress is cute but cheaply made. The hat is extremely shallow and fits oddly. I am going to add a thin elastic chin strap to help hold it on. Plus, the red yarn is sparse so I will add some more. The costume is not horrible, but it is a little disappointing. I would not recommend this costume because I will have to make some adjustments to get it to where it should already be."
Review 9 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: holidayshopper
Title: 

like it but don't love it

Date:October 10, 2012
"I was disappointed to find out the braids are much thinner than how they appear in the picture as well as the hat is like a pillow so in order to get it to stay on my daughters head I will need to use lots of bobby pins. However, the dress itself is very cute."
Review 10 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Delhi, LA
Title: 

Terrible....cheap

Date:October 7, 2012
"I have been ordering costumes for my kids from this website for the past 7 years and have ALWAYS been satisfied until now! This is the cheapest piece of junk I have ever seen!!!! I am so disappointed and would send it back if I still had the original packaging. Very poorly made, no one should pay more than $5 for this costume! It is terrible!!!!!"
Review 11 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mamaack
Title: 

Expect to Buy an Additional Wig

Date:September 25, 2012
"This costume is nothing like the one pictured on the website. The dress is cute, but the blue is lighter than advertised. The wig that comes with the costume is terrible. First of all, the hat is overstuffed and there is no way to keep it on a child's head. My child would literally have to balance it on her head because the bottom is flat. Second of all there are only a few strands of yarn to each braid. They are no where near as thick as pictured. There is hardly any bang and there is no yarn to cover the side of back of the head. I ended up having to buy a rag doll wig on Amazon to use because this one was just so flimsy. I will probably end up taking the stuffing out of the hat that came with the costume, removing the braids, and attaching it to the additional wig I bought."
Review 12 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mamasparrow
Title: 

Total Hit

Date:November 4, 2011
"The cuteness of this costume is undeniable. It fit great and has surprisingly good quality for the price. The only thing I would have liked to see was more yarn around the bangs (easy to attach more if need be) and maybe some elastic on the bonnet to keep it on when they are running around. Either way, my little Raggedy Ann was the talk of every costume event, soo cute!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: creativmom
Title: 

very misleading

Date:October 28, 2011
"I am displeased with the quality of this costume. The image is misleading. The color of the dress is faded and paper thin. The wig is not at all of what you see. It's very thin maybe like 10 strands on each side put in a braid. It's too late to look for another costume since Halloween is in 3 days. I did not get what i paid for. Very unhappy customer."
Review 14 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: marigzz
Title: 

Not what u order!!

Date:October 27, 2011
"by the pic's the rag doll looks really cute but the actual costume is too fling ;("
Review 15 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jackiebueno
Title: 

Good but needed work

Date:October 27, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Like the other reviews had said. the braids are not as long and thick as the picture shows. Had to buy yarn and add to it. The hat is very stuffed, so be sure and take some of it out. The dress is not the dark navy blue color you see, it's a lot lighter. Great price but needs work done."
Review 16 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia
Title: 

Wow

Date:October 25, 2011
"i bought this costume for my daughter and i like the costume but EXcept the hat! and braids are terrible! i was looking at reviews from last year and the costume looked as though it was made much better, last years picture i could actually say looked like the picture on the site and the wig and all.. this years wig the braids are very thin and the hat sits on my daughters head, if she moves it will fall off!! i will have to take stuffing out or put elastic on there..im not impressed. !"
Review 17 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Raggedymom
Title: 

Not completely satisfied

Date:October 25, 2011
"When I saw this costume, I thought it was adorable according to the cover. When I took it out of the pack, the dress was pretty much the same as the pic, but the hat and braids were way off. There is barely any yarn at all. Nothing like the front cover. I had to sew in yarn to give it a full look. I was very disappointed in the hat and braids."
Review 18 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: LynnfromWI
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Title: 

Too small, wig/hat not as pictured

Date:October 18, 2011
"My daughter is a size 5 or 6 and this costume sized 4-6 was significantly too small. I would only purchase if the child is truly a size 4. Also the wig/hat isn't like the picture. The braids are much thinner and shorter and the bangs are very thin and scraggely. We returned it due to those problems."
Review 19 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mac11
Title: 

Mixed Bag

Date:October 14, 2011
"The dress is super cute with great details and true to size fit, but the hat/braids were disappointing. NOT what was pictured. Very thin, short braides attached to an ill fitting poofy hat, all much smaller than depicted in the picture. Doesn't even vaguely resemble how it is protrayed."
Review 20 for Little Rag Doll Child / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CNYCouponista
Title: 

Completely adorable!!

Date:October 9, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is the first time I've purchased a costume from Costume Express, and I am extremely happy! I was nervous about the size because at the chain stores they tend to run a little small. But I ordered her regular clothing size and it fits perfectly. In addition, the material and workmanship is outstanding! I am so used to flimsy costumes that fall apart after a few uses, but I have no doubt she'll be able to play dress up with this costume long after Halloween is over. I will definitely order from here again!"
1 2 3 4 next>>