CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume

Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume

Star as Harry Potter or any other Gryffindor! Go on an amazing adventure to Hogwarts as a Quidditch player. This costume includes a robe with an embroidered Hogwarts school emblem and gold stripe accents. Polyester. Imported. Does not include glasses, shirt, pants, or shoes. This is an officially licensed Harry Potter product.
Average Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Review 1 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: StefanieN
Title: 

Cute

Date:September 26, 2010
"Seems well sewn, but the picture didn't show that it has "Potter" embroidered along the back and above the patch. I'm sure that's fine for most, but my daughter simply wanted to be a quiditch player, not Harry Potter, so we'll have to figure some way to hide the embroidery. Not bad quality overall, though!"
Review 2 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sueellen12
Title: 

great purchase!!

Date:November 7, 2011
"show up on time, fit perfectly, priced right!! great purchase thanks again!!"
Review 3 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: khkmom
Date:November 6, 2011
"Robe was a bit thinner than I expected. A ribbon ties the robe together at the top. The ribbon kept catching on things and snagging, The rivets for the ribbon holes also fell off easily. My son did love being a Quidditch player though!"
Review 4 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: anah
Title: 

good experience

Date:November 6, 2011
"I was very satisfied with the product and the whole process of ordering and delivery. They kept me informed of the order at all time."
Review 5 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: PittsburghMom298
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Title: 

Cute but not great quality

Date:October 23, 2011
"I ordered this costume for my son and it is really cute (do order up on the size). My only complaint is that my son wore it for the first time tonight and the patch on the front is starting to come off. And he still has 3 other events that he needs to wear this to. I think I might be able to iron it back on but for the price I paid I shouldn't have to."
Review 6 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Salinas, CA
Title: 

Too small

Date:October 19, 2011
"sizes are misleading. Size M 8-10 is for 5-7 yr olds. It didn't say so online, just the package. Size S 4-6 is for 2-3 yr olds. If it wasn't because my kids are small and skinny, I would have had to return them. The sleeves were a bit short due to the misleading size."
Review 7 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tdpw
Location: Farmington, Arkansas
Title: 

bad construction

Date:September 21, 2011
"this was poor quality for the price / two of the lace holders were loose in the package and the stiches on the hem , ribbon, and entire costume hing loose/ eyelets for laces were very loose and two were "off" in the bag/ I will have to work on repairs before my son can wear this / not the quality that I expected for the price"
Review 8 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: melissachristy
Title: 

So Cute!

Date:August 29, 2011
"I ordered this for my son and he loves it! I feel the quality is good for the price. The size runs a tad on the small side. If you're unsure of what size to get, get the bigger one. I got my 7 year-old the 8-10 and it fits perfectly."
Review 9 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: runnergirl
Title: 

Almost Perfect

Date:October 10, 2010
"Ordered this for my son, and it fits perfectly. He loves it. Will also be warm for trick-or-treating! The only downside is that the stitching on the yellow piping has come undone in some places and that was noticed when we first took it out of the box."
Review 10 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: badgermom
Title: 

Great quality costume

Date:October 4, 2010
"Really nice fabric, sturdy and warm! I bought the 12-14 size for my almost 9 year old and it fits perfectly, so definitely go up a size when ordering."
Review 11 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sonshinelife
Location: Texas
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:October 2, 2010
"I was concerned that the cost wouldn't match the quality. I was pleasantly surprised with the fabric of robe. My 8 year old is beside himself excited and thinks it is way too cool.
Only problem I had was that it was left on front porch by UPS overnight. Other than that the product is worth the purchase.
"
Review 12 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TXMom8
Title: 

Great costume

Date:September 10, 2010
"My 8-year-old son loves this costume. It is made of a fairly thick, very soft fabric. Seems more sturdy than a lot of costumes out of thin flimsy stuff. It has Potter above the patch/crest on the front and on the back along with the number. We also got the glasses -- he can't wait to wear it!"
Review 13 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: delila
Location: LA, CA
Title: 

Great costume

Date:August 22, 2010
"I'm sure a lot of people can relate to an experience, when you order a costume on-line, then it comes...what a disappointment. It's not what it looked like at all... Not in this case! I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of Harry Potter Quidditch Costume. It actually looks like the one in the movie, and it's pretty well made. Not to mention the fact that it arrived way earlier than promised. I would highly recommend purchasing merchandise from ClebrateExpress.com. You won't be disappointed! I know I wasn't."
Review 14 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AtlantaMomof2
Title: 

Excellent Quality

Date:July 1, 2010
"My daughters love this costume!!! I was pleasantly surprised with the durable fabric and good stitching. With the accessories that I purchased, it will make a fun theme for a birthday party. They plan on using it again for Halloween."
Review 15 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lighthouse
Location: Washington
Title: 

Loved it!

Date:November 25, 2009
"I was satisfied with the quality, it was very realistic. It was heavy duty, and my son loved that it had "Potter" and his quidditch number on the back. We couldn't have asked for a closer replica!"
Review 16 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ctmommy2001
Title: 

Great quality product

Date:November 25, 2009
"The quality of this costume totally exceeded my expectations -- especially for the price. It is really well made, and my 9 year old absolutely loved it. I only gave it 4 rather than 5 stars because I would have liked to have had the Harry Potter glasses included."
Review 17 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jcurley79
Title: 

Quidditch Excellence

Date:November 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I ordered the Harry Potter Quidditch costume for my 8 year old son for Halloween. He loved it! He liked that he looked different from the other Harry Potters, and he raced around all night. He wears it now even after Halloween has passed! Great costume!"
Review 18 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MemmasMom
Location: Lancaster, NY
Title: 

Harriet Potter Rocks

Date:November 23, 2009
"My Daughter wanted to be a Quidditch player this year for Halloween and this was the greatest find of the season. Not only was it well made, and well fit, but it was a warm fleece, which served us well on a cold Halloween Night! We would definately recommend this costume to anyone looking for great quality and price!"
Review 19 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: parent3
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Title: 

great quality

Date:October 2, 2009
"I was surprised at how well this was made. He'll be able to use it for many play dates as well as Trick or Treat."
Review 20 for Harry Potter Quidditch Super Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Coconut
Location: NJ
Title: 

Well-made costume

Date:August 29, 2009
"This costume is nicely finished, warm flannel, adjustable to various "widths" of kids, has a great hood for inclement weather, has Harry Potter's name and Gryffindor (spelling?) on the front, plus the number 7 and Potter on the back. My nephew got into it immediately, with a huge smile, and didn't want to take it off for 2 hours. This will definitely be something he'll play with for quite a while to come. It feels like a quality fabric, soft to the touch, that won't irritate a child's skin, especially if he/she isn't wearing a shirt underneath.
Highly recommended, just for the child's smile that you get.
"
1 2 next>>