CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume

Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume

Hogwarts is waiting for you! Your brave wizard is destined to take on the dreaded Dementors of Azkaban and even the epitome of evil, You-Know-Who. Costume includes one black hooded robe with a burgundy inner lining, clasp closure and a Gryffindor patch. Polyester. Imported. Does not include glasses or tie. This item is an officially licensed Harry Potter product.
Average Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
140 of 151(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Review 1 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Colorado3Mom
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:October 29, 2011
"Fits true to size. My 6 yr-old is small for her age (wears a size 5 pants, size 5-6 in shirts) and this robe fits perfectly. It's fuzzy and warm. She loves it."
Review 2 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: temom1
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

Great robes!

Date:March 25, 2013
"These robes are great! My girls really love them for dress up and they were perfect for the Harry Potter Themed brithday party.
I would highly recommend spending the extra few bucks for the deluxe versus. Great quality, will last a long time. The clasp included is not great for little kids. We put in a snap instead and that works great!
"
Review 3 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Ancusa
Title: 

Good deal

Date:November 3, 2012
"Best quality for price in comparison to similar item at stores. Nice and thick not at all flimsy."
Review 4 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: granny5x
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Nice Costume

Date:October 29, 2012
"Nice costume, exactly what expected.
Have to say something positive about this company, this didn't arrive in first package received although it was on the shipping receipt. Called costumer service that day and they got it shipped out the next day w/ 2 day shipping and didnt' charge me anything. Great customer service.
"
Review 5 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: penguin062372
Location: Calgary, AB
Title: 

Great Quality

Date:July 24, 2012
"This is a good quality and fairly heavy robe - no wimpy robes for this Harry Potter!"
Review 6 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CanadaMom75
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Title: 

Great!

Date:July 10, 2012
"Love this robe costume! Bought it for my son's Harry Potter birthday party and he was thrilled."
Review 7 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: wholewheatmama
Title: 

just what she wanted

Date:March 25, 2012
"because it's a robe she can wear it for years to come. However, it had to be closed with a safety pin; there was no clasp."
Review 8 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: khkmom
Date:November 6, 2011
"This was a good purchase and made a mini-Hermoine very happy. My only complaint is that the clasp to hold the robe together in front doesn't secure very well and falls off frequently."
Review 9 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mac5
Location: WI
Title: 

Great Costume!!!

Date:October 30, 2011
"This costume is great! My daughter dressed up at Hermione, and got many compliments. It's also VERY chilly for Trick or Treat time here, and it kept her cozy with a few layers underneath. The only thing that bothers me is the button to hold the robe together. It's kind of hard to work, and the robe does open up a bit, but it doesn't bother my daughter. Overall, this is a great costume :)"
Review 10 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Krissi
Title: 

Quality

Date:October 30, 2011
"I bought this robe for my daughter and was very impressed with the quality of the material. I really was expecting the material to be pretty flimsy and be ripped by the end of the school Halloween party. She not only made it through that party but two others as well without a a problem. She had stepped on it when she tried to get up from a seated position a few times but never hurt the robe."
Review 11 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HermionesMom
Title: 

Great Harry Potter Costume

Date:October 27, 2011
"This robe was nice quality and overall I am very pleased. Be sure to watch out for the clips to keep the robe closed - they are in the bag - I almost missed them.
My daughter is thrilled with the robe and it'll be perfect for Halloween and dress-up."
Review 12 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: paniagua
Title: 

Great robe!

Date:October 26, 2011
"My son loves his robe. Like others say, it has a fleece feel to it which is nice on a chilly Halloween evening. It has some substance to it. You get what you pay for and my son is happy with it."
Review 13 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: busymomx3
Location: Smalltown IA
Title: 

Great purchase for my 9 year old

Date:October 24, 2011
"This costume is the most amazing costume available for children that don't find conventional superheroes cool. Fits well, and has plenty of room for warm clothing!"
Review 14 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LBHM
Title: 

Son is happy

Date:October 19, 2011
"Remember the days when we would just look through the closet and make up our own Halloween costume. Well that is over.. but it is okay. My son loves his HP robe. The material is thick and will be great for the cooler weather."
Review 15 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sngbrd5
Location: Illinois
Title: 

good purchace

Date:October 17, 2011
"My son loves the robe. I went to a store and had him try some on but they didn't have the size he needed. We also liked this style because it was thicker and better made than the cheaper ones. My only complaint is the patch is sewn too close to the edge and the seam goes through it, but my son doesn't care. The patch does still show up well when the robe is closed. He is very happy with it."
Review 16 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: neartluvr
Location: Midwest
Title: 

Great quality.

Date:October 17, 2011
"Thick strong and soft material. My 9 yr old feels so smart in his Harry Potter robe. The glasses are a must to go with it."
 
My Product Recommendations
Harry Potter - Harry's Glasses
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jenn820
Location: Canton CT
Title: 

Well Made

Date:October 17, 2011
"The robe was well made in a heavy felt that will be warm on a chilly Halloween night."
Review 18 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: katie23
Title: 

good purchase

Date:October 13, 2011
"We were disappointed in the material used to make the robe. It looks and feels like material used for a blanket. However, the embroidered patch was very nice. Overall, my child is happy wearing it."
Review 19 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Skip1
Title: 

Gryffindor Robe

Date:October 13, 2011
"Very LOW quality and the robe does not color coordinate with character in book. My child will not being wearing this costume for Halloween. The costume was a huge disappointment for my child."
Review 20 for Harry Potter Deluxe Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: DEVO
Title: 

we love Harry Potter

Date:October 11, 2011
"my daughter was so excited to get her Hermione costume and it came so quickly and was exactly as we expected."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>