CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lady Bug Infant Costume

Lady Bug Infant Costume

Who knew a bug could be so lovely? Your little lady will look cute as can be in this lovable ladybug costume! Includes a black and red polka-dot satin dress, an attached black tulle underskirt and matching polka-dot wings. 2-piece set. Hand wash. Does not include tights, shoes or hair clip.
Average Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Review 1 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: littlemommy
Location: cabazon ca
Title: 

it was great

Date:October 28, 2012
" i loved the price birthday express is cheap i am going to stay with birthday express for everything "
Review 2 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: susieJ
Location: los Angeles
Title: 

fun and light

Date:July 26, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I love the material..not what I was expecting which was a rough hot material..I purchased this costume for my baby's first birthday party ( ladybug theme) was going to purchase an extra outfit to have avavailable so if bAby was hot and uncomfortable she could wear but no need for that...dress is light and very fun to wear.. "
Review 3 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommygirl
Title: 

accurate description and pictires

Date:April 15, 2013
" this came quickly and it looks exactly like the picture. i bought it for my daughters first birthday party and it fits her perfectly at a year old. "
Review 4 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Yuice99
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Loved It!!!!

Date:November 7, 2012
" I bought this costume for my daughter's First Birthday party! I loved it! Just perfect with her Birthday theme! Good quality for the cheap price. "
Review 5 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: LaceyS
Location: Texas
Title: 

Very Cute!!

Date:August 29, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I got this costume last year for my daughter. She was 14 months at the time and it fit perfect. The only complaint I had was the wings kind of sag alittle cause they just velcro but over all it was so worth it!!! The shipping was great too, got here super fast!! "
Review 6 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jneedham
Location: Owatonna,MN
Title: 

Best comliments

Date:November 4, 2011
" My daughter loved her costume and so did everyone else. She got cute compliments and won a costume contest. It was a great buy and would definitely recommend this site to others!! "
Review 7 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Minnow
Title: 

Cute Costume!

Date:November 1, 2011
" This is cute costume and my daughter looked precious in it! However, it was too big for her. That may have been my fault because it said 0-24 months, and my daughter is 8 months old. That is such a big size range that I was nervous about it fitting, which proved to be valid. However, it was wearable. Also, the wings were tricky because there was only a small patch of velcro-so they did not stay on well. I'm sure safety pins would have worked better. But, overall my daughter looked precious and for the price the costume worked well. I would recommend to anyone that the size fits more 12-24 months rather that 0-24. "
Review 8 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LauraBD
Title: 

Infant ladybug costume

Date:May 1, 2011
" I just bought this costume for my 2 year olds birthday party and it is so adorable! She is 24 lbs and it fits her perfectly. The quality is great and the wings detach which is a nice feature. I would definitely recommend this- she will be the bell of the ball :) Thank you "
Review 9 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Crimsonflower
Title: 

Cutest Little Ladybug Ever!

Date:November 8, 2010
" This was the first time that I had ordered from celebrate express and I must say that I was extremely impressed. The costume was delivered on time. The costume fit my daughter extremely well! It was the cutest littIe ladybug costume ever! I will definitely be ordering from celebrate express again. "
Review 10 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mikynlmo
Location: Sparks, NV
Title: 

Better than I thought...

Date:November 7, 2010
" This costume was even better than I thought it would be. It was well worth what I paid for and she was the Lady of the ball! She can continue to use this for dress up and play time. I will definately be buying furture costums from this site. "
Review 11 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ElianasMom
Title: 

So Cute

Date:November 6, 2010
" I ordered this costume just two days before Halloween after another costume fell through. It shipped quickly and was so adorable. My daughter will definately be wearing the dress part again. The wings were a little bit of a struggle, but not enough to worry about. "
Review 12 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Robyn1104
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:November 5, 2010
" Fits true to size, of good quality, my daughter loved wearing it! "
Review 13 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ed0989
Title: 

Cute

Date:November 3, 2010
" We bought this costume because all the other baby costumes were that really heavy material, and we didnt want our 8 month old to be uncomfortable. She looked adorable and she was comfortable, the costume is very lightweight. I would get antennas for the costume to add the extra touch, but my daughter wouldnt keep them on her head so I didnt even bother. "
Review 14 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Katesq923
Location: Las Vegas
Title: 

Wings stayed on

Date:October 31, 2010
" The costume has very light wings and my 16 month old had no problem with the wings. She kept them on and looked cute. "
Review 15 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: hairmom99
Location: Iowa
Title: 

Cute as a bug!

Date:October 5, 2010
" This is an adorable costume! It is exactly what I expected for quality! The black top appears a little small, but does seem to stretch quite a bit for larger babies. It should be able to fit a long sleeved shirt & leggings underneath it just in case the weather is colder! All in all, it is an adorable & affordable little costume for young ones!! "
Review 16 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: my2girls26
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:September 13, 2010
" This is a great costume! The top is super stretchy and I plan to layer her with a black turtle neck and leggings. Worth the money. "
Review 17 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jen123
Location: MA
Title: 

Adorable

Date:September 6, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This costume is adorable! I got this for halloween but it was so cute i decided to have my daughter wear it for her 9 month pictures. She is in 6-9month clothing and the costume fit good. It came down to her ankles but was still adorable! She can wear it for dress up for years to come. see pictures attached. "
Review 18 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: divamommy
Location: AZ
Title: 

Great costume

Date:August 4, 2010
" This fit my 2 year old who just measured 27 lbs and 34 inches tall at her well visit so the sizing seems right on. I didn't have problems with the wings staying on and didn't have time to iron but didn't need to. Very comfy stretch top and should fit a range of sizes due to this feature. "
Review 19 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shaquala
Location: Ga
Title: 

Excellent

Date:July 21, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This was a great Costume! I loved it and so did my daughter! "
Review 20 for Lady Bug Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sophie07
Location: California
Title: 

Very Cute & Comfy

Date:June 11, 2010
" My daughter is 3yrs old, 30lbs & the fit is actually perfect at knee length! Don't let the "infant" size scare you. Fast shipping, good quality & condition. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>