CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child

Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child

A versatile must-have! On the stage or out trick-or-treating, these gloves are a costume essential. Includes one pair of solid black gloves.
Average Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Review 1 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mominphoenix
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Title: 

awesome

Date:November 25, 2009
"Thegloves made the outfit complete. My 7year old now wears them all the time with his other costumes that we have gotten from comstume express."
Review 2 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: OrlandoDisappointment
Location: Orlando, FL
Title: 

Too Small for 9 year old

Date:October 22, 2012
"I bought two pair for my children, the gloves are so small, the barely cover my 9 year olds palm. He won't wear them, so another wasted purchase."
Review 3 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TMV3161
Location: Fort Campbell, KY
Title: 

gloves

Date:October 15, 2012
"great for my children's Halloween costumes. They loved them."
Review 4 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BetterThanCash
Location: Bayside, CA
Title: 

Good Value

Date:September 3, 2012
"Every child in the household (3) wanted a pair - done!"
Review 5 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Angel01
Location: Hudson, NH
Title: 

good fit for small hands

Date:November 2, 2011
"I got these gloves for my 6 year old for halloween...good fit for him, but not so much for older kids. I was worried about the fit when I ordered them, as there was no mention of size...luckily they worked out."
Review 6 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Debs
Location: AK
Title: 

dont waste ur $

Date:October 18, 2011
"unless u purchase 4 a small child, I bought these 2 go w/ a child 14, but they fit my 3 year old"
Review 7 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Fullhouse3
Location: Montana
Date:October 11, 2011
"Our boys loved these gloves and completed their costume."
Review 8 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: damaldo18
Location: Boulder, Co
Title: 

Looks great with costume

Date:August 29, 2011
"I bought these to go with the Tron costume. They look and feel great to my son. Now he wants to wear them everywhere because they feel so comfy."
Review 9 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: tripletmomma
Title: 

Quite small

Date:October 28, 2010
"I got these for my 10 year old..... WAY too small. These would be good for children under the age of 5-6."
Review 10 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tommy
Location: Bloomfield Hills, MI
Title: 

NIce Costume Accessory

Date:October 25, 2010
"Purchased to go along with Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume. Fit my son well and certainly complemented the costume!"
Review 11 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: sheena23
Title: 

very flimsy gloves

Date:October 24, 2010
"You get what you pay for with these gloves. They did not fit my 9 year old's hands-way too small, and barely fit on my 5 year old. The bottoms are extremely wide and loose and do not fit even moderately snug around the wrist so they are constantly rolling off. I do not recommend these to anyone."
Review 12 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: DancesWithTwins
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

stitching comes apart

Date:October 23, 2010
"The stitching on the fingers of these gloves isn't really up to the challenge of little hands! One glove has a hole in the middle finger after being worn once for a few minutes."
Review 13 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Beth1981
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Works well with the Crayon costumes

Date:October 21, 2010
"I bought these to go with my daughter's crayon costume, which was also purchased from Celebrate Express.
Not much to say... they are a few bucks and do the trick! Sure, you could buy plain black gloves just about anywhere, but I think these feel a little more "costumey" to kids."
Review 14 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Debbie1
Title: 

Son's Best Halloween Costume

Date:September 29, 2010
"My son wanted to have these gloves for his Scream Halloween costume. He can't wait to wear them and his costume."
Review 15 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lisaaah
Location: Chicago
Title: 

Good match

Date:November 25, 2009
"These gloves went perfect with the Jawa costume- nice comfy fit for my daughter"
Review 16 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: empt
Title: 

will fit a child undet 7

Date:November 8, 2009
"These gloves were tiny!!! My 9y/0 could barely get them on. They are fine as far as quality."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Price: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Too Small
3.3 out of 5
Too Large