CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child

Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child

A versatile must-have! On the stage or out trick-or-treating, these gloves are a costume essential. Includes one pair of solid black gloves.
Average Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Review 1 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: OrlandoDisappointment
Location: Orlando, FL
Title: 

Too Small for 9 year old

Date:October 22, 2012
" I bought two pair for my children, the gloves are so small, the barely cover my 9 year olds palm. He won't wear them, so another wasted purchase. "
Review 2 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TMV3161
Location: Fort Campbell, KY
Title: 

gloves

Date:October 15, 2012
" great for my children's Halloween costumes. They loved them. "
Review 3 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BetterThanCash
Location: Bayside, CA
Title: 

Good Value

Date:September 3, 2012
" Every child in the household (3) wanted a pair - done! "
Review 4 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Angel01
Location: Hudson, NH
Title: 

good fit for small hands

Date:November 2, 2011
" I got these gloves for my 6 year old for halloween...good fit for him, but not so much for older kids. I was worried about the fit when I ordered them, as there was no mention of size...luckily they worked out. "
Review 5 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Debs
Location: AK
Title: 

dont waste ur $

Date:October 18, 2011
" unless u purchase 4 a small child, I bought these 2 go w/ a child 14, but they fit my 3 year old "
Review 6 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Fullhouse3
Location: Montana
Date:October 11, 2011
" Our boys loved these gloves and completed their costume. "
Review 7 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: damaldo18
Location: Boulder, Co
Title: 

Looks great with costume

Date:August 29, 2011
" I bought these to go with the Tron costume. They look and feel great to my son. Now he wants to wear them everywhere because they feel so comfy. "
Review 8 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: tripletmomma
Title: 

Quite small

Date:October 28, 2010
" I got these for my 10 year old..... WAY too small. These would be good for children under the age of 5-6. "
Review 9 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tommy
Location: Bloomfield Hills, MI
Title: 

NIce Costume Accessory

Date:October 25, 2010
" Purchased to go along with Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume. Fit my son well and certainly complemented the costume! "
Review 10 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: sheena23
Title: 

very flimsy gloves

Date:October 24, 2010
" You get what you pay for with these gloves. They did not fit my 9 year old's hands-way too small, and barely fit on my 5 year old. The bottoms are extremely wide and loose and do not fit even moderately snug around the wrist so they are constantly rolling off. I do not recommend these to anyone. "
Review 11 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: DancesWithTwins
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

stitching comes apart

Date:October 23, 2010
" The stitching on the fingers of these gloves isn't really up to the challenge of little hands! One glove has a hole in the middle finger after being worn once for a few minutes. "
Review 12 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Beth1981
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Works well with the Crayon costumes

Date:October 21, 2010
" I bought these to go with my daughter's crayon costume, which was also purchased from Celebrate Express.
Not much to say... they are a few bucks and do the trick! Sure, you could buy plain black gloves just about anywhere, but I think these feel a little more "costumey" to kids. "
Review 13 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Debbie1
Title: 

Son's Best Halloween Costume

Date:September 29, 2010
" My son wanted to have these gloves for his Scream Halloween costume. He can't wait to wear them and his costume. "
Review 14 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lisaaah
Location: Chicago
Title: 

Good match

Date:November 25, 2009
" These gloves went perfect with the Jawa costume- nice comfy fit for my daughter "
Review 15 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mominphoenix
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Title: 

awesome

Date:November 25, 2009
" Thegloves made the outfit complete. My 7year old now wears them all the time with his other costumes that we have gotten from comstume express. "
Review 16 for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: empt
Title: 

will fit a child undet 7

Date:November 8, 2009
" These gloves were tiny!!! My 9y/0 could barely get them on. They are fine as far as quality. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Theatrical Gloves (Black) Child
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Price: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Too Small
3.3 out of 5
Too Large