CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume

Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume

Eyes appear out of nowhere and then disappear again! This phantom may not be known by his name or reputation, but his eyes will make him fearful to all in this disguise. Includes a black robe, belt, gloves, hood with velcro closure for mouth opening, electronic Fade In/Fade out glasses for under mask. 5-piece set. Polyester. Requires 3 "AA" Batteries (not included). Does not include shoes. Toy sickle/scythe sold separately.
Average Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Review 1 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Delilah
Title: 

Good costume, but glasses break too easily

Date:October 27, 2010
"The cloak is great. Bought a medium for my almost 6-yr-old. He was very happy with the costume, but the glasses broke after the first time he wore it. I am hoping they hold on until after halloween."
Review 2 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kimbe
Title: 

Great costume but not true to size

Date:November 6, 2012
"My son loved the costume. He only had a problem with the battery pack attached to the glasses. I put it in his pants pocket, but it kept coming out when he sat down or did too much moving around which drove him crazy. Also, make sure you go up one size, because the costume runs small. Luckily, I did buy a bigger size for my son. Great costume with exception to the battery pack."
Review 3 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bonbon86
Location: bellmawr nj
Title: 

cool costume

Date:October 25, 2012
"My son loves this costume and I got him the voice changer. He keeps saying thanks mom and trying it on. he's 10."
Review 4 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Florida2012
Title: 

Satisfied

Date:October 19, 2012
"This costume is a real hit with my 6 year old son. He is wearing it all the time just waiting for the day! Very satisfied with the ordering and delivery process also!"
Review 5 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: whyneeded
Location: MA
Title: 

Good for price

Date:October 18, 2012
"my only complaint is with the battery pack for the light=up glasses... there's no sewn-in pocket for it, it just hangs there, inside the costume making the glasses come off - not great. We are taking another reviewers advice and using a lanyard & baggie inside the cosume. That said, my son LOVES this and has been walking around all week wearing it. Sickle adds more evil, a nice touch."
Review 6 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: HalloweenMomPlaty
Title: 

very cool, runs a bit small

Date:September 26, 2012
"This costume is very cool looking. It's good to begin with, and then the glowing eyes move it into the stellar category. My child is thrilled with it.
The costume runs a bit small - on my 4' 5" child, the largest size of the costume stops about 6" above the ankles. It would be tight on a chubby child.
You will want to rig up something to hold the battery pack - I took a lanyard and attached a ziplock baggie to hold the pack, so it can be worn under the costume. (The lack of anything to hold the battery pack in the costume is why I gave the costume only 4 stars.)
The glasses (that hold the eye lights) look like they would easily break from rough play - don't let young child play carelessly with them.
Adding a skull sickle (also available from this seller) makes the costume complete."
Review 7 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: momof4greatboys
Location: PA
Title: 

Fun Costume

Date:November 7, 2011
"My 8 year old loved it. He did not wear the glasses for trick or treating...we couldn't figure out where to put the battery pack without him holding it the entire time. Otherwise it was a great hit. Fun without being too scary!"
Review 8 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MotoPookie
Title: 

Good Value

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My son really enjoyed this product and the glowing/fading eyes were very cool. He received lots of compliments on the costume."
Review 9 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BBBC
Title: 

Fun costume, not great quality

Date:October 30, 2011
"The costume looks good and is fun for my son! The problem was the costume arrived with some of the stitching undone around the mask. I do not expect a costume to last forever, but it should at least arrive in good condition! My son is happy with it, so that is what counts!"
Review 10 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BellevilleMom
Title: 

Great Effect!

Date:October 4, 2011
"My son loves the glowing eyes and is really looking forward to wearing this on Halloween."
Review 11 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: BoysMom9939
Location: CA
Title: 

cute but awkward

Date:September 6, 2011
"Cool little costume. The eyes do look really great and my 6 year old loves it. However, no where in costume to hold battery pack which is really heavy for a little one to manage dangling from his head. I think we will have to duct tape on him somewhere."
Review 12 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Winsterstef
Location: Orange County, CA
Title: 

Scary, but not TOO scary

Date:November 2, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My 8 year old wanted to be something scary this year, but with a bunch of 3 year olds in our group I didn't want him to have anything really scary, so this was perfect. The little ones were still scared and the big kids thought it was so cool. It runs really small so size up. I ordered the medium at first, but it was way too short. The Large was perfect for my son who wears a size 8. The glasses were really flimsy , but they did last all night."
Review 13 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: nurse85
Location: Ok
Title: 

super scary!

Date:November 1, 2010
"my 4 year old loved it! although the glasses do make the costume they are abit flimsy. they got broke at school the day b4 halloween. it was cute while it lasted. the glasses do run big and i would order a size up my son is 4 and tall and slim and i got a small it came to about his calf in length."
Review 14 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: kidsinpv
Title: 

waste of money

Date:October 30, 2010
"this costume was broken before it was out of the box for two hours. The lighted eyes are much too fragile for Halloween!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Miller24
Location: Las Vegas,NV
Title: 

super cool

Date:October 27, 2010
"i can't wait til it's halloween this costume looks so cool"
Review 16 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bendmom
Location: Bend, Oregon
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 25, 2010
"This costume is just perfect. My son loves being "scary". It is a simple costume to put on and wear. - runs a bit small so order a size bigger. He is so excited for Halloween!"
Review 17 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: phantom
Date:October 5, 2010
"Great costume. The glasses fit big, but with some adjustments stay put and look great."
Review 18 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Winster
Title: 

Looks so cool!

Date:October 4, 2010
"My son loves this costume and I must agree that it's quite cool. My son is 8 and wanted to be something scary, but I didn't want him to get anything too scary so this was perfect. It runs really small so I had to get him the L (10-12) and it fits perfectly. The light up glasses are pretty cheap looking and don't quite fit right, so we'll have to see how we can adjust them, but overall we like it!"
Review 19 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyjules
Location: New Haven, IN
Title: 

Great costume, not too scary

Date:October 3, 2010
"My 5 year old son and I looked at a LOT of costumes online and settled on this one. He absolutely wanted something scary - I didn't want something too scary considering his age and the fact that he's afraid of his own shadow. I also didn't want to spend an arm and a leg. This fit the bill perfectly. It is "appropriately" scary for his age group and really pretty fun with the light up eyes. He's a big kid for his age and it fits him perfectly (the medium could probably fit big 4 and 5 year olds or small 6 and 7 year olds); the belt is just a piece of cloth you can use to add a waste line to the costume. I was worried he'd have trouble seeing, but he insists he can see fine - the red on the glasses actually rest below his eyes - on his cheeks. It does come with a long cord and a box for batteries off the glasses; we'll need to figure out where to put this when he's trick or treating. Overall, I love this costume; I did spring for the sickle which is well worth the extra few bucks. Shipping on this was extremely quick and I would definitely buy from Costume Express again."
Review 20 for Fade In/Out Unknown Phantom Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: momof2cutiekids
Title: 

son is happy with it

Date:September 25, 2010
"I ordered this for my 5 year old son. I thought I would get it a little big so he could wear sweats under it for trick or treat. I ordered a meduim and it just fits. Becareful of the sizes, order big. He usually wears 5/6 top and 7 bottom. It will definately work. He loves the glowing eyes. I needed to buy a band to hold the glasses on his face, otherwise they fell right off. Over all, It is a good buy for the price."
1 2 next>>