CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirate Patch and Earring

Pirate Patch and Earring

'Eye-eye,' Cap'n! No rogue pirate is complete without an eye patch! Finish off any buccaneer disguise with this eye patch and golden clip-on hoop earring. 2-piece set. Eyepatch has a cardboard center and is lined with 100% polyester, earring is lightweight metal. Wipe clean.
Average Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirate Patch and Earring
Review 1 for Pirate Patch and Earring
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Zookeeper3
Title: 

good stuff

Date:October 28, 2010
"for costume clip on pirate earrings, it doesn't get better for this price. The clip is adjustable so if you have a child who doesn't want to be pinched you can tweak it to their liking."
Review 2 for Pirate Patch and Earring
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Higg275
Title: 

A huge hit for everyone!

Date:January 30, 2014
"I handed these out for a birthday party (boys, ages 7 -9) when the guests arrived, along with bandanas and swords. Everyone LOVED them--especially the earrings. I encouraged the adults to wear bandanas and earrings too. They were a BIG hit (for all ages) and really added to the pirate/treasure-hunt effect. :) I recommend enthusiastically! The earring, of course, is made of cheap, gold-plated plastic. But I didn't expect anything better. They held up well and my boys still wear them. Sometimes they fall off and get lost (especially during sword play) so you might want to buy extra. It really adds to the pirate look!"
Review 3 for Pirate Patch and Earring
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ananney
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Title: 

cute add on

Date:March 25, 2013
"Bought this to add on to a male's pirate outfit. It was an add on at an amazingly good price."
Review 4 for Pirate Patch and Earring
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: RebeccaW
Location: Stamford, CT
Title: 

Cute Set

Date:January 21, 2013
"This is the right size for a child, the earing pinches if you leave it on too long, but they can put it on themselves because it is easy to use."
Review 5 for Pirate Patch and Earring
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Andys6
Title: 

Perfect for our Pirate Party

Date:July 24, 2012
"This combination patch and earring set was perfect for our Party Pirates. We did not have any trouble with strings breaking or earrings falling apart. I found skull/crossbones stickers and stuck one on each eyepatch to add to the look."
Review 6 for Pirate Patch and Earring
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: parklewis
Location: Los Altos, CA
Title: 

Nice accessory

Date:November 29, 2011
"My son wanted an eyepatch for his pirate costume, and this was nice. Too young for the earring though.
The eyepatch works just as advertised."
Review 7 for Pirate Patch and Earring
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gypsy008
Title: 

PIRATE ACCESSORIES

Date:October 15, 2011
"The bandana fit perfectly! The eye patch is cubersome, especially if youwear glaases. the earring pinches the ear lobe unfortunatly.But it DOES complete the outfit!"
Review 8 for Pirate Patch and Earring
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: happycampfire
Title: 

Great for the price

Date:October 24, 2010
"It would be nice if the back side of the patch that's against your eye was finished better so it was not so rough, but otherwise, for the price, this is a great set."
Review 9 for Pirate Patch and Earring
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: TooTallForThisCostume
Title: 

Nice Addition to Costume

Date:September 20, 2010
"Earring worked well for a guy who normall doesn't wear jewelry. I received compliments, and it didnt hurt my ear. Eye patch was fine."
Review 10 for Pirate Patch and Earring
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: butterbean
Title: 

It is what it is

Date:November 30, 2009
"My 5 year old loves wearing it. For what it is and what it cost you couldn't go wrong."
Review 11 for Pirate Patch and Earring
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tricia
Location: CT
Title: 

just be careful

Date:October 8, 2009
"The clip on the earring is very tight. It looks great but made my son's ear very sore after just a few minutes. The eye patch is perfect."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pirate Patch and Earring
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2