CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Lantern

Harry Potter Lantern

Light up the night! The perfect light for Halloween night. Approximately 6" high. Requires 2 “C” batteries, not included. Plastic. This item is an officially licensed Harry Potter product.
Average Rating:
3.154 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Lantern
Review 1 for Harry Potter Lantern
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nickay
Title: 

great accessoery

Date:November 26, 2009
" Great for the extra feel of beginning Harry Potter or his friends. And bonus as a light to walk out in the dark with a costume on halloween night. "
Review 2 for Harry Potter Lantern
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: HP72
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Fun to have

Date:October 21, 2011
" Cute but light weight and hefty battery for small item. It's plastic and OK, yet fun to have. Provides a nice glow, not bright light. If it had not been on sale I would not have purchased. "
Review 3 for Harry Potter Lantern
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: TootieY
Title: 

Worst purchase

Date:September 18, 2011
" Plastic piece of garbage. Do not bother to purchase. Waste of money. I am returning mine. "
Review 4 for Harry Potter Lantern
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AuntBaba
Location: Phila, PA
Title: 

Don't set this on your table

Date:August 31, 2011
" We set this lantern on our wood kitchen table and it left a dark brown stain on the table which we have not been able to remove. We are very unhappy that this product did not have a warning to help us avoid this. We also would like to have assistance in how to remove the stain. "
Review 5 for Harry Potter Lantern
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Momof3midwest
Title: 

Glad it was cheap

Date:July 18, 2011
" Was supposed to look old but just looks like cheaply painted plastic. Front Harry Potter emblem is just a sticker and not a molded piece "
Review 6 for Harry Potter Lantern
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MCOD
Location: IL
Title: 

Great Prop

Date:November 2, 2010
" This lantern was adorable and worked great for trick or treating at night. I would highly recommend it! "
Review 7 for Harry Potter Lantern
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ADAMOMMA
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

Not bad

Date:September 16, 2010
" I got this for my 4yr old's Halloween costume accessory. It is cute although a little cheap looking. Overall not bad for the price. "
Review 8 for Harry Potter Lantern
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: imjustme
Title: 

cheap plastic/ cheap price

Date:September 12, 2010
" for the price it's very nice. cheap plastic but lights up nicely and my eight year old loves it. "
Review 9 for Harry Potter Lantern
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: janie
Location: albuquerque, nm
Title: 

not a good purchase

Date:November 26, 2009
" not made well at all. very poor quality. i would not recommend this to anyone. "
Review 10 for Harry Potter Lantern
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Halloweenw4kids
Location: Oregon
Title: 

Very cheap

Date:November 25, 2009
" The product is very cheap. Extremely hard to get batteries in it. Not very bright and only worked for about a half an hour then kids had no flashlights. Super cute but only a prop. "
Review 11 for Harry Potter Lantern
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: okiemommy
Title: 

Great lantern

Date:November 24, 2009
" Works great! The replacement lights are easy to find at the store, and it just runs on regular batteries... "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Harry Potter Lantern
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2