CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Hermione Wand

Harry Potter Hermione Wand

Cast a spell! Hermione would never be caught without her magic wand. This plastic replica is designed to complete your Hermione ensemble this Halloween. Plastic; 15"L. This item is an officially licensed Warner Bros. Entertainment™ product.
Average Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Review 1 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ADAMOMMA
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:September 16, 2010
"My 4 yr old is a huge Hermione fan and I purchased this to go with her Hermione Halloween costume. It is very cute and the detail work is very nice."
Review 2 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: temom1
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

Great for play

Date:March 25, 2013
"These wands are great for play. They are hollow plastic, but you can't beat the price. My kids have hit them on things and they have not broken yet."
Review 3 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: granny5x
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Odd Color

Date:October 29, 2012
"Didn't care for the color. I've watched the Harry Potter movies and the wands in movies weren't this light tan color.
The wand also seemed too large. Wouldn't recommend, a stick from my yard would have been a better choice.
"
Review 4 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mom2bhc2
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Title: 

Hermoine Wand

Date:October 23, 2012
"This wand is perfect. Light weight, inexpensive, and a close replica."
Review 5 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AmberW
Title: 

Wand is fun and nice

Date:January 2, 2012
"Our ten year old loves her wand! She really likes the way it looks and feels. She keeps casting spells on her brothers. They also have wands and we love that they keep using their imaginations! Great value and great wand!"
Review 6 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: firecrackerbaby
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Title: 

Cheap Wand

Date:October 26, 2011
"Was not expecting a hollow wand when I ordered this item. Will work for a halloween costume and pretend play, but not sure how long it will hold up."
Review 7 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Clampet
Location: Knoxville, TN
Title: 

hermione wand

Date:September 28, 2011
"This item completed the Halloween costume perfectly!"
Review 8 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ProfMom
Location: Grafton, WI
Title: 

Very cool wand!

Date:September 6, 2011
"This is great and will complete my daughter's look. And, the kids have already been playing with it, casting spells like crazy! It's plastic, but seems durable."
Review 9 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Loveistheanswer
Title: 

Fun Wand

Date:April 25, 2011
"My girls loved this wand! They have been going around the house for days now making up spells and pointing the wand at each other. It is a fun and inexpensive toy. Thank you."
Review 10 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Wowee
Date:March 31, 2011
"The wand is dollar store quality so I feel I wasted my money."
Review 11 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Phagh
Location: LA, CA
Title: 

Fine for the price

Date:January 25, 2011
"I bought a large # of these as parting gifts for my 7-year-old daughter's Harry Potter themed Bday party. They were too thick and plasticy to be realistic but otherwise fine for the price. The kids seemed to enjoy casting spells with them."
Review 12 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jaichen
Title: 

really tacky wand

Date:November 1, 2010
"we usually love both your costumes and the accessories but were very disappointed in the Hermione wand. It was much too fake looking -- was too thick, not the right color and obviously made of (bad) plastic."
Review 13 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: smartypants
Location: Orlando, FL
Title: 

great wand

Date:October 31, 2010
"My daughter absolutely loved the wand. It was lightweight which was great for all of the trick or treating she did. I thought it was good quality and had nice detailing."
Review 14 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Janeth
Location: California
Title: 

Hermione wand

Date:October 29, 2010
"It's a cute wand, way bigger than I expected though. It COULD bend if treated too rough. If it were smaller and made out of a hard plastic or resin, it would be much better, but this does the job just fine for a Halloween costume."
Review 15 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: maineiacsandra
Date:October 29, 2010
"My daughter has been casting spells since she unwrapped her wand. She loves it!!"
Review 16 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: AtlantaMomof2
Title: 

Plastic Wand is OK

Date:July 1, 2010
"The wand looks exactly like the photo, but light and flimsy when we got it. It'll work as an accessory, but I am not counting on it to last with my 5 year old."
Review 17 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Halloweenw4kids
Location: Oregon
Title: 

cute prop

Date:November 25, 2009
"fun prop for the kids to cast their spells while in costume!"
Review 18 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tgotm123
Title: 

Grandaughter loved this wand

Date:November 24, 2009
"I bought this to go with the costume for my grandaughter. She loved it!! It looks like a real witches' wand!! perfect to complete the outfit!!"
Review 19 for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: txborn71
Title: 

9 yr. old likes it

Date:November 24, 2009
"I thought my kid would want a wand that makes sounds and lights. But she loves it and it was perfect for her halloween costume in addition to b-day party."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Harry Potter Hermione Wand
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large