CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume

Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume

The ultimate Gryffindor school uniform from the Harry Potter films! This premium deluxe hooded robe is made of luxurious black velvet and lined in burgundy satin with a front clasp and the Gryffindor Crest on the front. Polyester. Does not include shirt, pants, glasses, wand, tie or shoes. This is an officially licensed Harry Potter costume.
Average Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Review 1 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: costumemomma
Date:November 2, 2010
" if you are looking for a great harry potter costume, this premium robe is the way to go. it's made way better than the cheaper, less expensive robes, but it lasts a lot longer and looks great! wish i could find this quality in a slitherin robe. "
Review 2 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Momofsixboys
Title: 

Excellent!

Date:October 24, 2012
" The quality of this robe far exceeded my expectations. The clasp is hard to use, but who cares when the robe is so nice. We bought the tie and glasses as well, both are perfect. My son looks great in his costume and couldn't be happier! "
Review 3 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NotTheDroidsYourLooking4
Location: Boise, ID
Title: 

Overall Good Robe

Date:October 16, 2012
" Overall this is a decent Harry Potter Gryffindor robe. The particular one I received, however, had multiple untrimmed seams and hems requiring Fray Check and trimming. The maroon lapel and hood lining is actually more burgundy in color, and the hood doesn't have quite the correct shape when compared against the films. The front opening gap also seems much wider than it should be. However, to my 8-yr old Harry Potter fan, it's perfect and that's what really matters, right? "
Review 4 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Njmummy
Title: 

Great harry potter cape

Date:March 7, 2012
" Such a great cape. Even friends have commented on the quality. Highly recommend it. "
Review 5 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HARRYANDHERMIONESMOM
Location: it's getting cold here, IL
Title: 

Top quality-authentic

Date:November 14, 2011
" I gave it 4 stars on quality because it was not sewn properly at the collar area. Other than that, it is soft and good quality. It is an exact replica of the one's the kids in the movie wore. Beautiful. Don't buy the cheap version. My kids wore these at least 8 times each and they are still new looking. Very nice and authentic. "
Review 6 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kc0418
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Beautiful Griffendor Robe!

Date:November 9, 2011
" My daughter wanted to be Hermoine Granger for halloween and the only costumes we could find locally were expensive and cheaply made. While this costume was more than I originally intended to spend, the satin lining and velvet outter shell made it worthwhile. It is a beautiful robe and my daughter and her brother will enjoy playing Harry Potter for a long time after the Halloween candy is gone. "
Review 7 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lad1570
Location: South Carolina
Title: 

NIce Robe but needs a better closure

Date:November 7, 2011
" The material for this robe was very nice and a good thickness for October. I was slightly disappointed with the closure, which is just a clip. The clip leaves a gap between closure of the robe. I just used a safety pin to pull it together. "
Review 8 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Oystergirl
Location: Ambler, PA
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 1, 2011
" My son loved his Harry Potter robe. It was a plush velour and kept him warm while trick or treating. "
Review 9 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: DinaPros
Location: Toronto, Canada
Title: 

Great buy

Date:October 20, 2011
" The Tie was a little big for young kids (my son is 7) but the robe was amazing quality and was a great fit. The Glasses were good as well. Overall very happy with my puchase. "
Review 10 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: minnesotamamma
Location: Marshall, MN
Title: 

Wonderful Robe

Date:October 18, 2011
" This robe is really nice. If you are willing to spend the money, this robe is a nice weight, is fully lined (not just down the front opening) and is the correct colors. The velvet feels great and my daughter is thrilled with her costume. We are paring it with the Gryffindor tie, but making our own scarf since the one we ordered was the wrong colors. "
Review 11 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ldmldm
Title: 

poor craftmanship

Date:September 20, 2011
" fabric quality and appearance was very good, lots of fun to be had. However, the sleeve lining was sewn in completely twisted, so my grandchild was unable to put it on. Thank goodness I'm handy with a needle and thread, or his birthday present would have been useless. Children don't understand when you have to return their present to the vendor for poor quality. This robe was too expensive to be unwearable. After it was repaired, it was much enjoyed. "
Review 12 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Panda22
Title: 

Worth the extra money

Date:September 17, 2011
" The only problem is it is a little too short for my short 12 year old son, and we got him the largest size. Other than that we are very pleased with our purchase. The quality is outstanding and the fabric is heavy and substantial. Unlike the cheaper costumes, this one will last. "
Review 13 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AuntBaba
Location: Phila, PA
Title: 

Good Choice

Date:August 31, 2011
" My kids were very happy with the Gryffindor robes and accessories. They have been "playing Harry Potter" ever since they arrived. "
Review 14 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: potterfan33
Title: 

Awesome product!

Date:August 23, 2011
" This is by far the best Harry Potter costume in the market. Well made and a lot of fun to wear! "
Review 15 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tpseaver
Date:August 8, 2011
" We got alot of Harry Potter items for our sons 7th birthday. The robe is wonderful quality! The glasses, tie, Hedwig...etc, You name it and he loves it ALL!!! "
Review 16 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Great Buy

Date:November 1, 2010
" This was a very nice robe, plush and well sewn. I recommend spending the extra money for this robe, as it is an investment in your child's dress up closet!! "
Review 17 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MsMimi
Location: Ontario , Canada
Title: 

Nice Quality!

Date:October 28, 2010
" Very nice robe. Fits my 5 yr. old to a "T". Very good quality and definitely worth the extra cost over the basic robe. Will also serve as a jacket for this chilly Halloween! "
Review 18 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomKat
Location: Merritt Island, FL
Date:October 24, 2010
" The cape came in with a seam missed where the hood and back of cape meet. About 1" in length. My mom was able to fix it in time for a Halloween party. Cape is lovely and well worth the money, just disappointed in the flaw. We only had 2 days and couldn't ship back and wait for another, but customer service was able to give a credit for a portion of the price. My daughter loves the cape. "
Review 19 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JO114
Title: 

Nice!

Date:October 14, 2010
" This robe is really nice. The price was a little higher then the basic version but well worth it! If you can't decide between the basic and the premium I would say the Premium hands down. Unfortunately it doesn't come with anything else so you have to buy that all seperate (I think buying everything seperate makes for a nicer costume anyway The package deals are sometimes made cheap). The Tie was nice quality too! The glasses were a little crooked but just bent them a little to fix. "
Review 20 for Harry Potter Premium Gryffindor Robe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: rmjc
Location: Houston
Title: 

Good Quality

Date:October 7, 2010
" THis robe is very good quality. Satin material inside and very heavy duty robe. "
1 2 next>>