CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Disney The Little Mermaid Ariel Wig Child

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Disney The Little Mermaid Ariel Wig Child

Includes Wig. Does not include costume.
Average Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney The Little Mermaid Ariel Wig Child
Review 1 for Disney The Little Mermaid Ariel Wig Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: kentdvm
Title: 

Just ok

Date:October 2, 2010
" There really aren't many other choices when it comes to Ariel wigs. It's alright and will serve the purpose. The hair line is a little wonky and it's really quite small. It was tight on my three year old's head (though she does have a big head for her age). Won't last for more than one wearing on Halloween... tangles easily and looks frayed almost immediately. "
Review 2 for Disney The Little Mermaid Ariel Wig Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mamabird510
Title: 

good

Date:November 6, 2012
" This was for halloween for my 4 year old. Fit her head well, I bought it knowing it was for fun and play, not expecting a fantastic piece. I left it hanging a few days before use to stretch out and it worked. It does shed but nothing out of control. She didnt complain about it itching or anything. Like any play wig, it wont last long but it worked perfectly for Ariel :O) "
Review 3 for Disney The Little Mermaid Ariel Wig Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Genevieve
Location: Clovis, CA
Title: 

Ariels wig looks just like it does in the picture

Date:November 6, 2011
" Super cute and my 5 year old daughter looked like Ariel. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone over 8. I think it might be too small. The wig was worth the price. "
Review 4 for Disney The Little Mermaid Ariel Wig Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Really great wig

Date:November 1, 2011
" My 5 year old daughter loves this wig and it looks perfect on her. "
Review 5 for Disney The Little Mermaid Ariel Wig Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: kheb
Date:October 23, 2011
" Looks just like the picture. Kind of a snug fit on my 4 year old. "
Review 6 for Disney The Little Mermaid Ariel Wig Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Carlipm
Title: 

Perfect for Mermaid Costume

Date:October 12, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My 3 year old loved this. It got itchy on her as any wig would after a little bit but she loved it. "
Review 7 for Disney The Little Mermaid Ariel Wig Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kerr
Title: 

DISAPPOINTED to say the least.....

Date:October 4, 2010
" I bought this wig to complete my 3 year old's Ariel costume. I also bought the other items from Costume Express but was most excited about the wig as I felt it would distinguish her as Ariel. I was very disappointed. It is ill fitting, constantly sheds and has no shape at the crown. The net below that covers the head is very small and doesn't fit so if I use it, I will just have to plop on top of her head and find a way to hold it in place. I want my money back! "
Review 8 for Disney The Little Mermaid Ariel Wig Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LDGG
Location: Colorado
Title: 

True to the picture

Date:March 2, 2010
" The Ariel wig really does look like Ariel's hair and fits similar to a hat. My 3 year old was able to put it on by herself. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney The Little Mermaid Ariel Wig Child
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1