CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume

Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume

Do you know the way to grandmothers' house? Enter a world of fantasy as the innocent and courageous Little Red Riding Hood. This classic and demure look includes knee-length red cape with a Velcro closure, as well as a long-sleeved one-piece dress with a black skirt, white blouse, floral bodice with red lace, and white apron with ruffle trim. 2-piece set. Cotton, Polyester, Rayon and Nylon. Hand wash, line dry. Does not include stockings or shoes.
Average Rating:
3.071 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
8 of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Review 1 for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: GPR1
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

So Cute!

Date:September 27, 2011
"For the
money this is a wonderful costume - it fit great and looks good on - the only negative about it is the hood fits tight around the neck but I put ribbon in place of the velcro closure and that made it work nicely.
"
Review 2 for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mspatsy
Location: Mesquite Texas
Title: 

Picture looks so much better

Date:October 10, 2012
"I was so excited when I ordered this costume. But when it arrived and I saw it as well as tried it on it was nothing like I wanted the dress goes to my ankles the top part looks so huge and wrinkled bad. The cape was very small and looks nothing like picture. I am not sat5isfied with it at all."
Review 3 for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Suki22
Location: California
Title: 

What you see in photo is not what you get

Date:November 3, 2011
"No big surprise, but the actual costume does not look as nice as the costume in the photo.
First and foremost, the hood does NOT come with a string tie. As others had said, it comes with a velcro closure that makes the hood so tight, it's uncomfortable.
The quality of the materials of this costume are pretty poor. I made some modifications to it, but didn't even end up wearing it.
Most women's (and even girls') costumes these days are incredibly sleazy-looking. Thanks, but if I want to dress like a hooker, I'll just dress like a hooker! Aside from the lacy bodice, this costume is more tame than most. Unfortunately, it is rather ugly as well."
Review 4 for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kres
Location: Washington, DC
Title: 

Ok costume

Date:November 1, 2011
"I purchased the costume and wore for Halloween, The dress fit fine, however the cape is too snug and the hood is too tight. It should be made with more fabric to make the hood wider and drape like a true hood. The velcro closure should be changed to string or ribbon."
Review 5 for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: montey
Location: MA
Title: 

costume not as pictured

Date:November 4, 2010
"The cape could have been better made - it really wasn't wide enough to drape over the shoulders/arms and the hood DID NOT have the tie string - very disappointed with that as it was shown in the picture but didn't come with it. Had to get a red ribbon and tie it myself."
Review 6 for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: CaliforniaGirl
Title: 

Meh...

Date:October 31, 2010
"The cape is beautiful. The bodice and the apron are beautiful. The skirt is the weakness to this costume. The material is thin and clings to your legs (I wore a black skirt underneath mine). In addition, I found the length of the skirt and the sleeves to be too long. I trimmed about 6 inches off the skirt, and it was still below my knees. It's a decent costume if you want to be modest, in between sexy and prudish. But I'd search for something better."
Review 7 for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jericho
Title: 

Just what I wanted

Date:October 25, 2010
"This was perfect, not too revealing like most of the "Little Red Riding Hood" costumes can be. Very pleased!!"
Review 8 for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mish13
Location: michigan
Title: 

Does not look like the picture

Date:October 23, 2010
"This costume is flimsy and the hood does not have a tie but velcro and it's so tight that it fits my kids! The skirt part is so thin too.
I'm very disappointed that I'll pretty much be "cleaning" up this costume by sewing on a tie on the hood and fixing the skirt.
Don't waste your money like I did. I wanted a more traditional looking red-riding hood but I guess I should have just sewed my own and put it together."
Review 9 for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: n8swife
Title: 

red riding hood...

Date:October 22, 2010
"the costume pictured is great, the one i received - not so much. aside from arriving RIPPED (side seam of the skirt in TWO places) - the bodice is a bit short, you'd have to pull it down a little to have it set on the waist as it does in the pic therefore maybe showing more chest than the pic would lead you to believe. that may be what some are going for but not me, i have children and do not want to constantly be covering my chest everytime i lean down to their level. the length was good & the hood was nice enough for a costume. had to return it because of the rips though. bummer."
Review 10 for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Missvanna77
Title: 

Just ok

Date:October 18, 2010
"I don't know if this costume is worth more than $10. The lace on the bodice has come apart. The hooded cape does not have a tie, it's velcro which is too tight and if you move your head at all, it doesn't stay. Now I have to fix both things. Not what I expected for $30."
Review 11 for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: suzeeeee
Title: 

lil red costume

Date:October 11, 2010
"the picture looked alot better than the actual procuct. black skirt was nylon (looked like cotton in pic) cheap looking. red cape was not crush velvet like back of dress and in pic.
it did fit well. i'm a size 8.
"
Review 12 for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: shelk
Title: 

very traditional!!

Date:September 29, 2009
"This is an awesome costume! The Red Riding Hood costumes in general are either for little girls, cute and classical, or are very short and adult looking. My daughter wanted the authentic Red Riding Hood Look (dress, long cape) in a size that would fit a teen. It has some sparkly red, lace material.....but nothing TOO grown up.
Thank you for offering a costume that fit our needs!!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Red Riding Hood Deluxe Adult Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large