CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Holiday or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume

Little Miss Liberty Child Costume

A wonderful Statue of Liberty costume! The Statue of Liberty costume includes: a long dress and matching tiara. A great costume to show your patriotic spirit or celebrate the 4th of July! 2 piece set. Polyester. Hand Wash. Does not include torch or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Review 1 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 2Cuties
Location: Monroe, MI
Title: 

Good costume

Date:October 22, 2011
"Daughter loves the costume and friends thought it was original. Have to be careful with tiara....elastic breaks away from tiara. Recommend purchasing torch to accessorize!"
Review 2 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HomeLizzy
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:September 20, 2012
"Really cute costume with an accurate fit. The crown was my daughter's favorite part."
Review 3 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Intrepid
Title: 

clever costume

Date:October 28, 2011
"I usually don't order costumes online since it's hard to tell what the quality is. I was pleasantly surprised by this costume. Nice drape on the gown. Nicer color than it looks online. One issue is that the gown runs really long for the size. And the chin strap on the crown broke the first time she tried it on! That's easy to fix though."
Review 4 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kenken
Title: 

Cheap!

Date:October 27, 2011
"Outfil of Statue of Liberty looked like a million bucks! but easily fell about just trying it on! heard gear strap was torn and rubber missing from crown.
Never again will I buy on line!!!
Halloween coming and I have to piece it together.
"
Review 5 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2mom
Title: 

great costume

Date:October 28, 2010
"I bought this for my Nine year old daughter and she loves it, the costume is flowing and loose enough to wear layers under it if the weather is cold and the head piece is very comfortable. Well worth it to add the torch to your order to complete the look!"
Review 6 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: oledoubled
Date:October 28, 2010
"The costume is very cute and well made with one exception. The stretchy band that goes under your chin can come loose fairly easily. I sewed it more securely and it works great."
Review 7 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jen2
Title: 

a winner of a costume

Date:October 27, 2010
"My 8 year old daughter looked so amazing in this costume! She won 1st place in our towns Halloween parade!! We got the light up torch to go with it. This costume does run big so i had to pin the sleeves,but that just means it will fit her next year! The crown did not want to stay put, so we used one of those clips with the fake hair to hold the strap at the bottom of her hairline and it worked perfectly!!"
Review 8 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Trudle
Location: Asheville, NC
Title: 

Loved it.

Date:October 27, 2010
"We love the Miss Liberty costume. The color is very authentic and the material is a nice quality for the price. The crown is sturdy and substantial. We paid extra for the light up torch, which really adds to the costume. My daughter is very happy and I would definitely buy from this company again."
Review 9 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Grateful4ever
Title: 

Cute, but Crown is Damaged

Date:October 20, 2010
"This is the cutest costume on my daughter. She loves the way the dress looks and the length is perfect since she's tall. I am very disappointed in the crown though. It's bent and won't straighten. Two of the points just hang over and I don't know how to fix it."
Review 10 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: abcdef
Title: 

Cute but a few flaws

Date:October 18, 2010
"good costume for the money. the way the dress drapes is super cute and my daughter is excited to wear it. she is of average 6 yr old size though and it is still long. also, the headpiece has one spike that is all out of wack. i'm trying to clamp it up for the next week to get it to stand up straight. we also glued a headband to the headpiece to get it to stay on better."
Review 11 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jackson1
Location: Baltimore, MD
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:October 16, 2010
"Great costume! Fits well and easy to wear and arrived on time. This statue of liberty costume was less expensive than others I had seen and I actually like this one better! Would definately buy again."
Review 12 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: worstwitch
Location: Michigan
Title: 

One big issue

Date:October 3, 2010
"The costume is cute-my daughter looks great. The big issue is Lady Liberty's crown. 3 of the spikes on her crown are falling forward. We have been placing them under heavy objects trying to get them to straighten out. I think I have to call and get a new one."
Review 13 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Smithbtmr
Title: 

Great product!

Date:September 21, 2010
"Costume is exactly as pictured! Great for any child who wants to be lady liberty. Definitely get the light up torch accessory to complete the look! Great value and great product!"
Review 14 for Little Miss Liberty Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jane2
Title: 

this is a LONG dress!

Date:August 30, 2010
"the costume is very cute, but you will need to buy the torch, to complete the look. it is also very LONG, and even the small will drag on the ground of my 6 year old."