CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Historical or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Snake Asp Armband

Snake Asp Armband

Perfect for your Cleopatra, Medusa or Ancient Goddess costume. Gold Snake/Asp arm band with green eyes. Thin wire inside allows Snake Armband to be adjustable for a better fit. Polyester and Wire.
Average Rating:
2.387 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
12
10 of 31(32%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Snake Asp Armband
Review 1 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: TeamWildman
Title: 

Not the best

Date:September 15, 2011
"My daughter was very excited about the armband, and although the Cleopatra costume is fabulous, the asp armband is not. It is of a cheap fabric & quality and doesn't fit very well although it is adjustable. Skip the armband!"
Review 2 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

not good!

Date:November 5, 2012
"This arm band does NOT look like the picture when we revieved it, It was junk it had green felt eyes glued on to this cheep material and a felt tongue it was all crooked. My preschool class could have done a better job!"
Review 3 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: xxxxNONE
Title: 

Snake arm band

Date:October 18, 2012
"Tail has no wire and no way will it stay on the upper arm
VERY DISAPOINTING
"
Review 4 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MNdalia
Location: MN
Title: 

Good for a couple of uses!

Date:October 3, 2012
"This is good for a couple of uses; I bought it to complete the look; it fits anyone which is great. I could tell after my daughter tired it on that it will not last for long so I asked her to not wear it till Halloween.
Good enough for the money!
"
Review 5 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jessica1
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

snake asp armband

Date:March 15, 2012
"The arm band is true to size, but the band does not hold its shape very well once on. It seems to stretch out of shape and fall to the wrist, I purchased as part of a costume for a performance my daughter is in, so she will just wear it as a big bracelet."
Review 6 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kittyhawk
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Not as good

Date:November 8, 2011
"Armband worked okay in a pinch, but didn't stay tight on arm and kept sliding down."
Review 7 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: HalloweenFien1
Location: Paterson,NJ
Title: 

Weird fitting/good look

Date:November 1, 2011
"This snake armband is soft and fits comfortably around the arm. It has a flexible rod inside so it can hug wherever you decide to put it and bend it so it can make the shape you desire. However, after a couple of hours, it began to stretch out and during our trick-or-treating night, it fell off of my daughter's arm, in which she used as an accessory for her Cleopatra costume.Overall product great, good look and good flexibility."
Review 8 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Zenmom
Title: 

Poor quality

Date:October 12, 2011
"I liked the idea of this arm band being flexible. But it doesnt work and the quality is very poor. In the package i could see it was frayed and am disappointed CE would allow this to go out. Trying it on the band doesnt hold shape and falls off easily. Very disappointed. Wasted of money."
Review 9 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jenny8810
Title: 

Dont Buy This!

Date:October 6, 2011
"I purchased this for my daughter after the 1st time she wore it it fell apart."
Review 10 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: shirleyj
Title: 

snake armband

Date:September 21, 2011
"fun my little cleopatra. however takes up most of her arm, so it's a little bothersome."
Review 11 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: AnnKK
Location: UK
Title: 

Not worth the money

Date:February 17, 2011
"The arm band was flimsy and tacky.. it would not stay around my arm and thus was useless. Would not recommend!"
Review 12 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: sadiee
Title: 

Cheap

Date:November 1, 2010
"when i put it on it lost it's shape. Very cheap and corny looking."
Review 13 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: kasatnc
Location: Springfield, OH
Title: 

not worth the package it was shipped in

Date:October 24, 2010
"The wire coil was sticking out of the snake. It was not able to be fixed. No way my daughter could use it. The only thing I did with it was to put it in the trash can."
Review 14 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: PRRR
Title: 

Not so great

Date:October 13, 2010
"Purchased the Snake armband to go with the cleopatra costume for my daughter and the wire that is supposed to be throughout the snake falls short about the last 3 inches of the band so it doesnt wrap around her arm right. It sticks out."
Review 15 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: shoppingmom2
Title: 

okay

Date:October 12, 2010
"We had a hard time getting it to stay on my daughters arm. It would not stay tight! It would loosen up after we put it on and slide off her arm. We ended up taping it and then just took it off."
Review 16 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: meg2081
Title: 

floppy

Date:October 10, 2010
"The head end doesn't really look like a snake and the coil stops about 3" from the end so the tail part just sticks out without coiling, but it's ok for what it is. Not great"
Review 17 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shoppy
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Save Your Money

Date:October 4, 2010
"This is not worth the small cost. It doesn't really stay on and is cheaply made. Skip it."
Review 18 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: NorthIdahoMom
Title: 

Worth the $4

Date:September 25, 2010
"Fits well, looks nice, adds a nice touch--especially since we live in a cold climate, and my kid has to wear a long-sleeved thermal under her costume."
Review 19 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ymr4sum
Title: 

Does not stay up on little arms

Date:September 24, 2010
"I bought this for my 10 year old, it looses its hold quickly and she has decided not to wear it...... would be better for an adult."
Review 20 for Snake Asp Armband
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: dmpello
Title: 

CAN'T GET IT TO WORK RIGHT

Date:September 22, 2010
"THIS IS CUTE BUT I CAN'T GET TO STAY ON THE ARM SHE IS 8 AND IT SLIDES DOWN THE ARM CUTE THOUGH"
1 2 next>>