CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume

Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume

Totally tickled! Your little tike will be all giggles in this Elmo costume. Includes plush red jumpsuit with front zipper and attached character hood. Acrylic and polyester. Hand wash, line dry. This is an Officially Licensed Sesame Street product.
Average Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
57 of 60(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Becky9458
Location: Indisnapolis
Title: 

My son loves this!

Date:November 9, 2011
" And I say loves because he still wants to be Elmo even though Halloween is over. It is slightly small in size and I worry it is itchy (doesn't appear to bother him), but overall, it's a good product. "
Review 2 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: whitsj
Title: 

The Best

Date:November 1, 2011
" My 1 1/2 yr old son loved his costume from the time he saw it til the time he had to take it off! He was adorable and the highlight of the halloween party! We loved it! "
Review 3 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NolanMama
Title: 

Fun and Warm Costume

Date:November 2, 2012
" My son loved this costume. He is 23 months and the 2T fit snug. The costume is very warm so it's great for cold weather. Might not be great for warm climates. We had a lot of fun with this costume and got a lot of compliments! "
Review 4 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Chrisus
Title: 

An Instant Hit

Date:October 30, 2012
" As soon as we pulled it out of the box my daughter was in love. It has awesome elastic bands around the wrist and ankles to keep it in place and the fur is perfect. She didnt want to take it off til the next morning. "
Review 5 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jackiroo
Title: 

Elmo

Date:October 29, 2012
" This is an adorable costume, but it definietly runs on the small side. "
Review 6 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: NainaL
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

Poor quality! Nothing like the picture

Date:October 23, 2012
" Elmo is my 26 month old's favorite character. I was looking forward to receiving the package and trying it on my daughter. My enthusiasm disappeared looking at the quality of the costume. The fur looks beaten up/dull and has no shine whatsoever.
I ordered 2T and although my daughter is 98 percentile for her height, the costume was big on her. The hood doesn't stay on her head and keeps falling off. I expected it to be baggy because she is thin but the length should have been right.
I am considering contacting customer service. Not sure if its just this piece...
"
Review 7 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ElmoLove2012
Title: 

Best Costume!

Date:October 19, 2012
" My two-year-old LOVED it! I would highly recommend this costume! My son looked like the cutest elmo in the world. I was so happy with this purchase! "
Review 8 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Elmos
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Title: 

Great for Elmo fans!

Date:September 11, 2012
" My almost two year son loves Elmo. So we thought this would be the perfect Halloween costume. It is absolutely adorable. It's nice & warm, great for trick~or~treating on a cool night. My son could not stop looking at himself in the mirror & laughing when he saw himself dressed as Elmo. He even kissed the mirror. The only thing is that we ordered 2T, which should be the right size according to my son's measurements as per the size chart, but it was too small. It seemed on the very slim side. I had to send it back. When I called the company they immediately put an order in for the 3T size & shipped it express for no charge, since I had already paid for shipping. I didn't even have to pay return shipping. When I called the company emailed me a pre~paid shipping label. So there was no hassel. "
Review 9 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommy2ellamae
Location: South Dakota
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:September 5, 2012
" I was very disappointed when I opened this package. The costume looked ratty and old. Perhaps it was a returned product that I received but it looked nothing like the cute, fuzzy, soft costume shown in the picture. It was shaggy and the fur kept falling off the costume. I am contemplating returning just due to the quality. Very disappointed and reconsidering ordering another product from this company. "
Review 10 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SDBB
Title: 

Great costume

Date:June 28, 2012
" This was a great costume. My son loves it. He is a big Elmo fan and this did not disappoint. He even wants to sleep in it. "
Review 11 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LisainPA
Location: Honesdale,PA
Title: 

Nice Quality

Date:November 9, 2011
" Halloween night was very chilly and this costume was nice and warm for my little boy! "
Review 12 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: stephe24
Title: 

So Cute!!!

Date:November 4, 2011
" This costume was great, my son loved it. Everyone commented how cute it was. "
Review 13 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: laynied03
Location: Buffalo, NY
Title: 

Tons of Fun!

Date:November 1, 2011
" This year I let my 2.5 yr old pick her own costume and she wanted to be Elmo. I looked at several websites to find one that I thought was priced reasonably and was of good quality. I came upon this one. When we received it, I was so pleased! It was wonderfully constructed! My daughter fell in love with it right away. Best of all, it was extremely comfortable and cozy for a cool fall evening of trick-or-treating! The only reason I gave four stars overall is because I wish the Elmo hood came down over the forehead a bit more instead of sitting right on top of her head. Otherwise, this was a great puchase and we hope to use it for our next daughter too! "
Review 14 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cupcakeface
Location: Edinburg, TX
Title: 

Love it!!

Date:October 25, 2011
" This costume is great for it's price. My son loved it!! "
Review 15 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: bbkana
Title: 

One Happy Mama

Date:October 24, 2011
" Costume Great for my Son. He loves ELMO, so this costume of choice was great! Thank You! "
Review 16 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: dragonzfyre
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:October 23, 2011
" This costume is so cute! My daughter loves it! And, the material is so soft and cuddly! "
Review 17 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tgerard
Location: Washington, DC
Title: 

Fun Costume

Date:October 17, 2011
" My son loves his costume. It runs true to size, or even a bit small. My son is 21 months and very tall and the 2T fit perfectly. "
Review 18 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: chachie
Title: 

Elmo

Date:October 11, 2011
" My son LOVES his Elmo costume! It is perfect for halloween weather too. "
Review 19 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ENGmom
Location: Oreana, IL
Title: 

Best Purchase Ever!!

Date:October 7, 2011
" My son is an Elmo freak, he loves it. While trying it on he wouldn't take it off. I love the elastic straps on the feet and hands. It seems that it will be very warm during the chilly trick or treating hours. Well fitting also. "
Review 20 for Elmo Plush Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KatherineFromCanada
Location: Canada
Title: 

Great quality & true to size

Date:October 5, 2011
" After reading the reviews, I brought my 28 month old who is 37" tall and 28 lbs the 3T/4T size and it's too big for him. We're going to keep the 3T/4T for next year, but will order the 2T one for him. The costume looks just like the picture and the quality is great and soft. Would hight recommend if your child love Elmo as much as my son does. "
1 2 3 next>>