CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume

Includes a character hood, and jumpsuit with built-in muscle torso. Does not include: Red socks.
Average Rating:
4.04 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Review 1 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MaximumEve
Title: 

My grandson loves it

Date:October 15, 2010
" All I can tell you is that it is adorable on my 5 year old grandson. He wants to wear it all the time. The muscles are hilarious. "
Review 2 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Katrenia
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Date:March 6, 2013
" I purchased this costume for my 4 yr old and he loves it! It is of great quality. "
Review 3 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jenue
Location: Washington State
Title: 

Best Gift Ever

Date:March 3, 2012
" My grandson wanted a spiderman costume for his birthday, so I was excited that I found one that fit so well (muscles included) and was well made. The process of ordering the costume and then tracking the delivery was easy and efficient. The end result was a very happy little boy who likes to pretend, "
Review 4 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Essex
Date:November 2, 2011
" My son loves Spiderman and was thrilled with this costume when it arrived. He loved the 'muscles'. I was hoping to put it with his other dress up clothes after Halloween. However, it ripped at the seams and is no longer able to be worn. I was disappointed with the quality considering the price. I would not recommend this costume. Try another. The quality may be better. "
Review 5 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Momwithfivekiddos
Title: 

not true to size.

Date:October 29, 2011
" The spiderman costume was cute and my kid loved it, but he's an average sized 4 year old, so I thought I was safe ordering a size 4/6. It was WAY too small. A friends 2 year old wore it instead and it fit him perfectly. "
Review 6 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: VegMom
Title: 

Fun!

Date:October 24, 2011
" My step-son loves this costume and it fits him just right. As with many costumes, the fabric and construction are not the best quality so it's not going to stand up to heavy wear (my kids like to wear their costumes all the time), but it's great for occasional use (Halloween, parties, etc.). "
Review 7 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gmac49
Location: West Michigan
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 6, 2011
" I really didn't know what to expect, but I didn't have to worry. As always, celebrate came thru with flying colors. The material was so light yetstrong. He never gets hot in it but it has not torn once yet either. And he is a ruff & tumble kid. Great buy - love it. "
Review 8 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JennP
Title: 

No Halloween Drama

Date:September 28, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I purchased this for my little nephew for Halloween this year. He has had it on playing in it several times already. The fit was true to size. Easy to put on and take off. The muscles are just adorable!!! "
Review 9 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NoahaaronsMom
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:September 14, 2011
" I always worry about sizing when I order costumes online but the 4/5 Children's size fits my almost 4 year old child perfectly. He's about 44" tall and 44 lbs. He LOVES wearing it! "
Review 10 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: havana36
Title: 

Great costume!!

Date:November 6, 2010
" It fit my 4year old perfectly. Love the muscles, and the construction was very decent. We got it a day before halloween(just as promised) and he wore it thru the weekend for different activities, it held up beatifully. it is a great custume,highly recommended. "
Review 11 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Clark
Title: 

Very Cute Outfit

Date:October 30, 2010
" I have a very tall 4 year old, and I had to order the 7/8 and am very glad that I did. There is no way a 4/5 would have fit. He can wear the 7/8 now, but a couple months from now there is no way it would fit. Muscles are very cute on the little boys, super cute. Other than the size I have no complaints!!!!! "
Review 12 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: spidermom
Title: 

happy with costume

Date:September 26, 2010
" My kid is very happy with this costume. He would love it, except that the stuffing that makes up the muscles is coming though the material. It's not really a big deal, except it drives him nuts. I'm glad I got the spiderman with eyeholes for safety reasons. My kid is a petite 4 year old and the size 4-6 fits fine. I don't see how it would fit a 6 year old. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom22kids
Location: CA
Title: 

Great buy!

Date:September 12, 2010
" I bought this for my son's 5th birthday. He absolutely LOVES it!! He's in it all the time. Great quality. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jeryro
Title: 

Spiderman with muscles

Date:December 1, 2009
" I love this costume. The muscles are soft so it really makes it easier for kids to run, jump, and do all the other stuff spiderman does!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momknows
Location: San Diego, CA
Title: 

Awesome Spidey

Date:November 30, 2009
" My son picked this costume after reviewing all the halloween catalogs that came through the mail. This was the one! He absolutely loved it and wore it the entire month of Oct. He had great fun showing everyone that came to the house and especially loved scaring his sister! He looked VERY real. Thanks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: khall713
Location: Keystone Heights, FL
Title: 

A little hot for Florida Halloween

Date:November 30, 2009
" My son loved his costume, however he complained of being hot during trick-or-treat. Otherwise it was a well made product. "
Review 17 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: happyfun
Title: 

Fun costume

Date:November 26, 2009
" The costume was great. My son, however, would not wear the mask...too tight. The quilted muscle chest was a great added feature. He loved it!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sammie
Location: Central Kentucky
Title: 

Great!

Date:November 25, 2009
" I bought this for my Grandson and he loves it. He doesn't want to take it off! He wants to wear it to daycare sometimes and my daughter has to bargain to get his play clothes on him. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mugz
Title: 

Very disappointing

Date:November 25, 2009
" Ordered this early for Halloween and it fit my 4 year old way too snug. Sent back for the 7/8 at my cost. Very disappointed "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spider-Man Comic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomToOne
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 24, 2009
" This is a great costume. The "muscles" are the best. It made my son feel very realistic like Spider-Man. I didn't like the mask at all, the eye holes are too small so he couldn't see, and it was hard to get the eyes positioned correctly too. The mask was very tight, I thought it made it harder for my son to breathe. We decided not to use the mask with the costume. But the costume itself overall is great. If you order this costume, you MUST order the gloves. They complete the entire outfit. Also, don't forget to buy red socks. They don't come with the costume. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>