CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume

Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume

Sulley's best friend, the one-eyed wonder! Perfect for your favorite little monster! The Mike Candy Catcher costume includes a printed foam flannel costume with a cool candy pouch, blue hard hat and character shoe covers. 4-piece set. Polyester, Foam. Machine wash. Does not include shirt or pants. This is an officially licensed ©DISNEY costume.
Average Rating:
3.154 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Review 1 for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: NicoleA
Title: 

Listed size is wrong!

Date:October 2, 2010
"The quality of the product is good. However, the size listed is way off. My son is an average size 4 year old and he barely fits into this costume. We struggled to get it on and off of him. I will have to take apart the side seems and add extra fabric or elastic straps. In addition, the hat is to big for a child's head."
Review 2 for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mavrx1
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Title: 

Great cute costume!

Date:October 23, 2012
"The only reason why I gave Quality 4 Stars instead of 5, was because the hat was way too big. It was even too big for the adults in our home. The costume fit perfect and my son just turned 2 years old. He is 26lbs and almost 3 feet tall and it fit him perfect. Almost too perfect. The feet fit perfectly over his outdoor boots. Prefect costume! Very satisfied. Great customer support."
Review 3 for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: aidensmommy3
Title: 

Do not go by size

Date:November 5, 2011
"Size states up to size 6 but barely fit my son that wears 4t. Costume has to be put on over head. Once one fit ok. If your child is over size 4t DO NOT BUY. The company's service was great and shipped in less then a week."
Review 4 for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Cntwray
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Title: 

Too cute, but too small

Date:October 1, 2011
"this is absolutely adorable on, however the size is so small. Our son is a size 4 and it was tight... I hope it fits for halloween!"
Review 5 for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Momof3Vermont
Location: Holland, VT
Title: 

No Way this fits up to size 6

Date:September 29, 2011
"This costume arrived today for my 2.5 year old. I figured the costume would be plenty big enough since the size clearly states 4-6 years / fits up to 6. Not even close. We got the costume on but then when it was time to get it off he panicked. It was snug and he is not going to put it back on. The ONLY part of this costume that would fit a 6 year old is the hard hat. As a reference my son wears size 3T in clothes and wears a size 5 diaper. He should NOT have been too big for this costume the way it is advertised. Very disappointed, Disney, Again!!"
Review 6 for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: perrin
Location: massachusetts
Title: 

monsters inc costume

Date:November 8, 2010
"very dissapointed with this costume. Did not fit my 3 yearold. not a true size 6 is what it is advertised it truly is not, my husband had an adult sully costume all ready to wear with my son and could not wear it. Ruined my sons halloween."
Review 7 for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyof04
Title: 

a little small, super cute

Date:October 22, 2010
"Love this costume! It is super cute. I have a little guy (wearing 3 - 4 T) and this costume fits him perfectly. I don't know how it could possibly fit up to a size 6."
Review 8 for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lillady09
Title: 

Cute but small

Date:October 4, 2010
"This costume is cute but it definately is small I bought for my five year old and had to unseem the bottom on the sides and reseem to make it bigger and the neck is really small he will wear it but we cannot velcro the neck so I just removed the velcro and we will let it be split."
Review 9 for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Keleka
Location: Kane'ohe, Hawaii
Title: 

Supercute!

Date:September 30, 2010
"We LOVE LOVE LOVE the Mike Candy Catcher Costume! We received it 4 days ago and our 4 yo son has been wearing it ever since. He loves the fact that candy can be put into a pouch right into the costume (right above the mouth)!"
Review 10 for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Karm
Location: Nebaska
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:September 23, 2010
"Cute costume! I ordered a small up to a size 5. It is a little on the small size. I would say it is more like a 3T. It is good quality costume, and I would recommend it."
Review 11 for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: JJPP
Location: Independence, KY
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:September 17, 2010
"Bought this for my average sized 4 yr old. The costume, although very cute, just barely fits and will not velcro at the top of his back. The hat is WAY TOO BIG, and probaby wouldn't fit a 6 yr old."
Review 12 for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Donut
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

Best Purchase Ever

Date:July 18, 2010
"My son absolutely LOVED this costume! This is one of his favorites! Love the way it fit him and still plays with the costume!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Monsters Inc. Disney Mike Candy Catcher Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
2 out of 5
Too Large