CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume

Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume

Rattle those bones. Your little ghoul will enjoy being disguised as this happy-go-lucky skeleton. Includes hooded jumpsuit, gloves, and shoe tops with textured bones, plus a soft foam mask. Polyester. Imported.
Average Rating:
3.405 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
27 of 37(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: BRmommy3
Title: 

Adorable Happy Skeleton

Date:September 23, 2011
" This is a great costume for a young boy who wants to have a boyish costume, but doesn't want to wear a scary costume for Halloween. This runs SMALL so beware when ordering! The size states 4-6...no way is that accurate! My son is very tiny 4 yr old who wears size 3 in clothing. This barely fits him in the crotch and behind area. Be mindful when ordering, this size costume that states 4-6 is more appropriately sized for a child who wears a 3T. But it is very cute. The material is very thin. The child will need to layer clothing under it. "
Review 2 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: laceylou
Location: Tennessee
Title: 

Not Impressed

Date:November 10, 2012
" I can't really say i was impressed with this costume. I felt the black material was too thin. The costume was too small for my son, so I had to cut off all the foam bones and use them on a set of black pants and shirt. The fingers were glued and not sewn onto the gloves. The glue didn't hold and they started coming apart very quickly. Also, the elastic on the mask didn't hold and came undone. Luckily my husband was able to fix that. With all that being said, my son loved the look of it, but I was very frustrated with it. I felt the quality was quite poor. "
Review 3 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MMJZ
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

Good pick

Date:September 6, 2012
" It fits my son well and will be great for a cold or warm Halloween. "
Review 4 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Callahanmom
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Very cute ghost

Date:November 17, 2011
" This costume was a little too small for my 3 year old, even though it was 3T. Fit a little tight in the crotch and shoulders. However, my son loved it, and he got many many compliments on it. He didn't want to take it off! "
Review 5 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MPTP
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Title: 

Cute but would only fit a 3T

Date:November 9, 2011
" This is cute but the the 4-6 size should read 3T. I had to send it back because my son who is only 4 but is 45" could not fit in it. "
Review 6 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mommyh
Location: Lansdale, Pa
Title: 

Really cute, but...

Date:November 4, 2011
" This costume was adorable. The only problem was the legs were way too small/narrow. I got a size 4/6 for my 3 year old and it was very snug from the waist down. Aside from that, my son was the most adorable skeleton ever! "
Review 7 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Diamonddi
Location: Burnsville, Mn
Title: 

Toddlers Skeleton Costume

Date:November 1, 2011
" Cute costume, but I had a very disappointed Grandson.. he tried to put it on on Halloween and it didn't fit!!
This costume runs about 2 sizes smaller than what the chid wears.. order yours larger! He had no costume for the night and this was sad! He JUST started wearing a 4T.. it wasn't even a tight fit, it was impossible!
"
Review 8 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lovetodance
Title: 

Just what he was looking for

Date:October 20, 2011
" This was a great costume for my 4 1/2 year old. It's not too scary, but something fun for Halloween. The costume fits him well. "
Review 9 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: tbird
Location: Kansas City, KS
Title: 

Ok costume

Date:October 18, 2011
" Fits very small and the mask eye holes are very small. The overall costume is ok. "
Review 10 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Glen Cove, NY
Title: 

A few problems, but otherwise good

Date:September 30, 2011
" Costume is exactly what my son was looking for but is a little short. Gloves don't stay on and they don't fit very well, but the rest of the costume was great! "
Review 11 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: sgirl
Location: Henderson, KY
Title: 

fun costume

Date:September 13, 2011
" this is a fun costume for my 3 year old; just the right blend of "scary" and "cute!" The only drawback is the attached hood, which makes the outfit difficult to put on because the location of the hood. Just wish hood was detachable or fastened on a different way. "
Review 12 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: cadensmama07
Title: 

Really cute.. but...

Date:August 11, 2011
" runs horribly small! My son is 4, and a very small 4 wearing a 3T in shirts and a 24 mo. in pants/shorts. We ordered the 4/6 to be on the safe side.. and it is so short on him in the stride. The arms and legs fit well, but it is kinda going up his behind and very uncomfortable to sit in. He loves it so much and wants to be something "scary " for halloween and this was his first year picking his costume and his heart is set on this. We are also having a horrible time getting the gloves on, some of the fingers were still glued together and we cant get them to fit his hand right so we might have to find a different pair. the material is really thin and the hood it attached odd to where it is very hard to get it on without ripping. The hood should, in my opinion, be attached to the mask, but its attached to the back side of the costume which means you have to fit the child's entire body thru the hood/face opening to get the costume on.. i was scared to death it was going to rip before he could even wear it. Overall, the costume is super cute for a small child wanting to be "scary". We will keep it only because he loves it so much but they need to offer this in a bigger size if they truely expect young children to wear it... "
Review 13 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AllyB
Location: Yorktown, VA
Title: 

VERY Cute Costume...

Date:November 2, 2010
" The costume does indeed look EXACTLY like the picture, it looked just as adorable on my boy. However, the black material the bones was attached to was very cheap and I had to be so, so careful that he did not rip right through it taking it on and off. The mask was cute and good quality. "
Review 14 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: alatona
Location: detroit, mi
Date:November 2, 2010
" Costume was really cute but ran a bit small. My son is in 2T-3T clothes and ordered the 3T-4T costume. Pretty snug with a t-shirt and pants underneath but still cute. "
Review 15 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Near Baltimore
Title: 

Runs Small

Date:November 1, 2010
" The costume was way too small for my 6 year old who still wears 5's. It was more like 4-5 toddler. The hood styling was better than the bigger kid version. We had to return this one. "
Review 16 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: aking
Title: 

Little

Date:October 25, 2010
" Cute costume, but too small. My son won't be 2 until mid-November, I had to buy the 3-4T and it is still a little short. Sizing is way off. "
Review 17 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sunny11957
Location: Piedmont, OK
Title: 

Not very sturdy

Date:October 18, 2010
" This is a very cute costume. However, my 3 year old grandson wore it to a Halloween party and came home with it ripped from top to bottom. He got it caught on something as he was running by. It's not fixable and was a waste of money. "
Review 18 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: upsetmom2010
Title: 

Not as bad as the others

Date:October 9, 2010
" The material quality is not as great as it should be but this will work. "
Review 19 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommato2boys
Location: Florida
Title: 

Very Cute! But runs VERY small

Date:October 6, 2010
" Very cute costume! Luckily, I read the previous reviews before ordering this costume for my son who is 3. Normally, he wears a 3T/4T and I got the 4/6. It fits him like a glove now...no way would a smaller size fit. The costume is very cute but made out of the cheap, thin material so it probably won't last long after a couple wears or washes. "
Review 20 for Skeleton Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: momwiththree
Title: 

Too Small!!!

Date:September 30, 2010
" When I ordered the costume I measured my son, and went by the size chart. When I recieved the costume it was way too small, I had to send it back. "
1 2 next>>