CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume

Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume

Finest bounty hunter in the galaxy! He’ll be a formidable force in this supercommando Star Wars disguise. This deluxe costume includes helmet, jumpsuit with soft-sided armor, molded belt, and gloves. 4-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Hand wash. Does not include blasters.
Average Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
41 of 50(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: soybish
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

High quality costume

Date:October 26, 2010
" great costume for the kids. Not just made of only material, love the extra "armor" made of rubber. Worth the extra money! "
Review 2 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Crash
Title: 

Son loved this costume!

Date:November 6, 2012
" My son loved this costume. He said it was comfortable. The helmet was a bit hard to see through, and the belt was too big for him, but otherwise it was fine. "
Review 3 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Swell
Location: Texas
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:October 3, 2012
" My son loves his costume. He wants to wear it every day! "
Review 4 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 3timemom
Title: 

Fun costume

Date:October 31, 2011
" My 6 yr old son loved this costume. I think he will wear it well after Halloween is over. Helmet is a little hard to see out of, he ended up taking it off, but with some face paint it's an easy substitute . "
Review 5 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Louynne
Location: calgary, Alberta
Title: 

Meh good it's only for Halloween

Date:October 29, 2011
" suite fits tight head is massive a grown man fits it. "
Review 6 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: jpf0730
Location: Florence, SC
Title: 

A little too expensive for what we got.

Date:October 29, 2011
" Yes, the costume includes the helmet (2 pieces to put together), gloves (a little large) and the belt (I had to add velcro to make it stay on). The stitching on the left shoulder of the pad came loose and I had to superglue it back on. The costme itself fit fine, but the acessories were too large. "
Review 7 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommasala
Title: 

Needed to exchange for larger size

Date:October 25, 2011
" The medium size costume was too snug on my 7 year old son, who usually wears size 8 clothing. Especially w/ a thin layer of clothing underneath (cold in CT @ night). Costume Express was great w/ the exchange for a large, which is a little big on him, but we can make it work. "
Review 8 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: acksummer
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Fanstastic Costume!

Date:October 24, 2011
" My son was very picky about which costume he wanted this year. He loves this!! He put it on the minute it arrived and has been wearing it daily. The helmet is a little fragile/cheap and the plastic in front is blurry, so hard to see through, but he is used to it now and doesn't seem to mind at all. He body of the costume is well made. Can't wait for Halloween! "
Review 9 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jeat
Location: central, IL
Title: 

Sizing Problem

Date:October 18, 2011
" My son loved this costume! But it does run small so order up a size! (if your child wears costume year round like mine!) "
Review 10 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kmacebed
Location: Southern California
Title: 

Good, with some asterisks

Date:October 11, 2011
" I got this costume for a 5 year-old for Halloween 2011 and I found it was fairly true to size. He is about 58 pounds (about a 7-8). He is a Star Wars fanatic, and wanted to put it on immediately. He has worn it a few times before Halloween, and I have no doubt that it is sturdy and I won't have to be repairing or re-sewing any of it. The padded "armor" is an extra nice touch, and gives the costume some shape. The brown gloves were a welcome detail.
Here are the asterisks: I have no idea who they were manufacturing the belt for in relation to the size of the costume. The belt itself is made of the same padded foam rubber stuff as the armor, but it was sized big enough to fit me, a fat adult, let alone a 5 year-old. We could wrap it around him almost twice, so be prepared to pin it, cut it, or fashion some other DIY solution because I guarantee it won't fit your kid.
Another issue was the helmet, although only minor. My kid is used to the full-size, noise-making Clone/Boba Fett/Darth Vader helmets like they sell in the toy stores, so getting a two-piece thin plastic deal like this was a little disappointing. But, as an adult, I can say it holds together well and is light enough for a night out for a few hours, and it's not a cheap one-sided mask. The excitement of having the entire costume made the small disappointment of the helmet disappear completely.
We bought the entire costume, and I will touch on the other items in reviews for those items individually. We spent nearly $100 for the entire costume, jet pack and two blasters, but I feel confident he will be wearing it long after Halloween is over, and the overall quality of the costume will ensure that will be a reality. Selling the two blasters individually I can see, I guess, but selling the jet pack separately seems rather odd. I have no idea why a kid would want a Jango Fett jet pack by itself with nothing else.
And, if your kid is a Star Wars purist like mine, may the gods have mercy on your soul if you fail to purchase the entire costume as it stands in the movie (costume, jet pack, and TWO blasters). You don't want to have to be scrambling later to find one part of the costume you failed to buy at the get-go. Good luck. "
Review 11 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cincypal
Title: 

Nice photo on package - lousy product

Date:October 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" On September 30th 2011, I purchased this Halloween costume for my child. The costume price was $40.00. Looking at the photo printed on the front of the packaging, I assumed this photo was taken from the actual costume. Upon opening the package, after careful comparison of the actual costume to the packaging photo, I found many misleading differences.
On the packaging photo, the squared shape of the silver patches are larger, appear more realistic and more detailed on the stitching than on the actual costume, which is less detailed, circle-shaped and much smaller in proportion.
On the packaging photo, the raised portions of the weapon gear on each arm are much more defined and raised than on the actual costume, which has much plainer coloring and less detail.
On the packaging photo, the silver patches are shaded and shadowed to look like rugged metal, dramatically different than on the actual costume, which has shading or shadowing and no rugged metal look at all.
On the packaging photo, the shoulder accents have brown undersides, which stick out from the shoulders, making it appear wider, more like real armor than on the actual costume, which are flat, stitched with no brown underside.
There was no disclaimer on the packaging that said "product might differ slightly than photo". For the price of $40.00, I am very disappointed in this product. Clearly, the photo on the packaging is a completely different version of the product inside. I could return this costume, but once opened, my son was so excited to be Jengo Fett for Halloween he didn't want to return it, even though he was the one who discovered these obvious differences. "
Review 12 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BrayCris
Title: 

Jango Fett'd

Date:September 22, 2011
" It was completely fine except that the rubber belt is torn. My child will likely not be able to use it beyond a one-time use because the belt will likely completely detach after wear. I believe that CE would gladly accept a return and exchange it but, I don't have time to package and return it. Good company! "
Review 13 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Bonds008
Location: SC
Title: 

kids love it

Date:September 15, 2011
" My 7 y/o loves the costume. I thought it was a bit pricey, but overall I am happy with it. The helmet is a little flimsy, but I've told him to be careful with it. we'll see how long it lasts "
Review 14 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: momOFfourboyz
Location: Autin, TX
Title: 

"ok"

Date:November 1, 2010
" Not a bad costume, runs small so unfortunately my son couldn't use. A bit pricey for what you get, the helmet was pretty cheaply made. "
Review 15 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mariat
Location: Akron, OH
Title: 

High Quality

Date:October 29, 2010
" This is probably the nicest costume I have ever purchased for my child, even considering the price. And for once the helmet doesn't include that pitiful elastic band that either breaks or is too loose. The helmet has a front and back and the front and back are connected with velcro. The helmet didn't stay in place very well, but I had forgotten to have my son wear a knit cap with it, this may have helped. I am sure there is a solution to this problem, it is worth figuring out since it is such a nice costume. Also, my son is 48" and the 6-8 fit him perfectly. "
Review 16 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmieG
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Title: 

You might want to go a size down

Date:October 26, 2010
" I got this for my 4-year-old. The helmet is HUGE on him, as is the belt and costume proper. And the gloves? They fit my husband! I don't know why they think they'd fit a 4-6 year old.
If it wasn't so close to Halloween, we would have exchanged for a smaller sized costume (although I believe this WAS the smallest size available for Jango Fett)
The quality of the costume itself is good-enough. I can tell the helmet won't last long because of how cheap the plastic is, but I knew this going into the purchase. "
Review 17 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LeaDarth
Location: Brooklyn NY
Title: 

Good quality

Date:October 25, 2010
" Expensive, but costume is of substantial heft and weight. My son (8) thinks the helmet is the best part. It looks like it will last long past Halloween. "
Review 18 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SarahC28
Title: 

Great Costume Idea

Date:October 21, 2010
" This is a great outfit for any child who loves Star Wars Clone Wars. My only complaint is that I think the sizes run a little small. I got my 8 year old the 9/10 thinking he could wear it after Halloween and it doesn't fit him that well. But it's still awesome and has great deatail. "
Review 19 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Beth1981
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Cool, if that's what you're into

Date:October 21, 2010
" My son HAD to have this costume, but I told him there was NO WAY I was spending that much money. So, he decided to pitch in some birthday money.
I wondered why it was so expensive, but I realized when I got the costume. It is very well made and almost a little heavy. Many of the features are made of a rubbery material.
The helmet is slightly on hte cheap side, but it could be way worse, and I think you probably wouldn't want something overly heavy on your head all night anyway. One thing my son liked was that it is actually a helmet that goes over your head - not just a mask.
I think for the price, they could have included at least one blaster, but I got an okay deal on one during checkout anyway.
One word of advice - my son is skinny, average height and wears a size 8. The medium fits him now, but I can see it getting short soon . So you may want to consider a larger size if you plan to keep it awhile for play. "
Review 20 for Star Wars Jango Fett Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: wauggie
Title: 

Medium Quality

Date:October 19, 2010
" The overall costume runs small so order the next size up. My son loves the costume however,I have already had to repair the stitching. When I reviewed the entire costume, I had to sew the entire body to ensure he could wear it without it coming apart. I think the manufacturer should have used a better quality stitch overall or lowered the price considerably. Needless to say, my son is thrilled with the overall outfit and looks forward to trick or treat. "
1 2 3 next>>