CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume

Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume

This serene queen can be sweet, but firm. She'll love serving as one of the galaxy's most powerful leaders in this impressive Amidala costume. Includes a cream color jumpsuit with boot covers, white cloak and coordinating belt. 4-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Does not include blaster. This is an officially licensed Star Wars costume.
Average Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GChest
Title: 

Great purchase.

Date:November 25, 2009
"Shipping was fast. Costume fit very well. My daughter loved it and received so many compliments. Quality and value product. I would recommend."
Review 2 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Michmom43
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Title: 

Really cute

Date:April 30, 2012
"My daughter LOVES this costume. We are attending a star wars party, soon. We tried it on right away, and it's great. She'll probably just wear some brown leather boots with it, and skip the foam faux boots."
Review 3 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ALMom123
Title: 

cute costume - not wellknown

Date:October 24, 2011
"Cute, but not many people know who Padme is, so when my daughter tells who she is going to be, I end up having to explain."
Review 4 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: macrcc
Location: Tucson, AZ
Title: 

Good buy

Date:October 20, 2011
"For ordering a costume online for the first time, it was pretty good. The size was great except for the belt, it was way too big for a little girl. You don't need to buy the gun because their is one portrayed in the belt. Plus, I learned last year holding props for little kids is more of a hassle. Overall, great purchase."
Review 5 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: eastbaymom
Title: 

Girls Love SW too!

Date:October 11, 2011
"My daughter is having a lot of fun playing with her brother in this costume! Quality is good except the boots are pretty silly. Maybe with a few adjustments they will shape to her feet better."
Review 6 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jenn2D2
Title: 

Nicely Done

Date:October 28, 2010
"This is a great costume, especially because the selection for "non-princess" girls costumes is limited, and particularly because Star Wars is not only for guys. My daughter is 7, but I purchased the 8/9 and it fit perfectly. It's a one piece jump-suit, so it's form fitting."
Review 7 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: CalifMom
Location: California
Title: 

Just okay

Date:August 26, 2010
"My 4 year old is a huge Star Wars fan and loves this costume. First the pros: The bodysuit fits well and seems to be of decent quality. The cons: The belt is huge and required extra velcro to fit. Also, the costume is not white. It appears white on the website and on the packaging, but the costume is more of a taupe color. I was disappointed because I think it looks funny, but my daughter doesn't care - she's just happy to be dressed like Padme."
Review 8 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: heatheryruth
Title: 

Not to Shabby!

Date:July 6, 2010
"This costume is pretty good. The costume is true to sizing for the most part. It's thin but that's ok cuz I always like to put extra layers under anyways.
The boot covers look a little different that the picture but my daughter didn't seem to mind. The belt is fine (Another comment stated that it "smelled weird" I didn't find that to be the case, it smelled like rubber! Big Surprise!)
I bought this for my 4 year old and she LOVES it, and that's what counts!"
Review 9 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: practicalmom
Location: Connecticut
Title: 

If your girl loves star wars

Date:November 27, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My 6 year old daughter loves Star Wars and wanted to be a character for Halloween. Because she wanted to be a female character, she was limited to Padme or Lea. This costume was well made. It fit her like a glove (size sm, she's thin and about 47 inches tall), but had enough stretch to be super comfy. The shoe covers allowed her to wear any shoes she wanted. The belt was a bit too big, but an extra piece of velcro took care of that. I bought the Padme blaster gun, but didn't need it because the belt has a piece made to look like a blaster. She wore this out on Halloween night, to a Halloween dance and still wears it around the house. Her little brother was R2D2....soooo cute! I never saw these in the stores."
Review 10 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Yoda
Title: 

Fine but not great

Date:November 24, 2009
"The Amidala costume was fine although ours arrived with a small hole near the armpit. Not worth it to send it back, but a little disappointing to our 5-yr old daughter. The belt had the horrible stench of nasty, cheap, foreign-made plastic. We aired it outside for a day so that it wouldn't offgas in our house."
Review 11 for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: AllHart
Location: Los Angeles
Title: 

Not worth the money

Date:September 13, 2009
"We were disappointed with the costume the moment we took it out of the box. The silver stripes on the sleeve are barely noticable, the faux boots are huge compared to the size of the costume, and worst of all, the belt and blaster are molded rubber that look ridiculous and is much too large to fit a child. Don't waste your money."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Star Wars Padme Amidala Deluxe Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large