CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Historical or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Car Hop Girl Child Costume

Car Hop Girl Child Costume

Order up some 50's fun! Head over to your favorite drive-in restaurant because this adorable waitress is going to serve up some car-hopping fun! The Car Hop Girl child costume includes a black and blue dress, apron, and matching cap. 3-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Does not include socks or shoes. Size Chart for Available Sizes: Size Chest Waist Small 22-25" 16-28" Medium 28-30" 15-30" Large 32-34" 18-34"
Average Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
74 of 86(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Review 1 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: rouse
Title: 

Car Hop Costume

Date:October 19, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I purchased this Car Hop costume for my 8 year old daughter to wear to her Cruisin the School event. They start on Monday with 90's day, and count down each day in increments of ten yrs so that on Friday it's 50's day. On Friday, they have antique cars parade around the school. We've done the poodle skirt for the past two years, but wanted to do something different this year. This Car Hop Costume was really cute and she got so many compliments. Thank you Celebrate Express! "
Review 2 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: FSC0718
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Title: 

Best Costume

Date:November 6, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I purchased this costume for my 9 year old daughter for Halloween. It was a great costume. True to size and made well. She got tons of compliments!!! "
Review 3 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CebuPh
Location: MO
Title: 

So cute on my 11y.o.

Date:August 30, 2013
" My daughter is 11 years old and slender so it was a good thing we ordered one size smaller. The skirt already has a petticoat in it so I made a mistake in buying an extra petticoat. I ordered the shoes to go with it too which completed my daughter's look. "
Review 4 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Reymybaby
Location: Oxnard , California
Title: 

Car hop coustume happiness

Date:November 10, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I'm very thankful that I recieved the coustume so quickly! My daughter was able to show it off on Halloween day and she had lots of thumbs up! I had several people come up and ask me where I bought it and of course I referred them to coustume express and also told them that you go by celebrate express and should order from here! You have a very awesome variety of coustumes and party supplies that you can't find in stores! "
Review 5 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: halloween1
Location: CA
Title: 

Cute but runs Small!

Date:October 27, 2012
" Very cute, but runs small! measurements were not what package said per age group and when we tried on costume. The manufacture should correct this as my daughter is taller. If your above average in height, it won't work as the Med will be too small, short wasted and the large will be too big. Good luck! "
Review 6 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: nursetiffany11
Location: Iowa
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:October 16, 2012
" I bought this for my 8 year old daughter for her Halloween costume this year because she begged me to buy it. It is a super cute costume but the collar is made of like a foam backed material...hopefully it will hold up well for her. And the material is a little thin for the shirt part so she'll have to wear another shirt underneath it if it's cold out. It sure is super cute on her!!!!! And she loves it so that's what counts:) "
Review 7 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: x0x02u
Location: California
Title: 

Fun and One of a kind!

Date:October 12, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this for my daughter when she was in 2nd grade. She was the only one wearing this costume which she loved that! And at night time she got a lot of compliments not only from the people giving candy away but the other children as well. It also looks amazing and stands out even more at night time. "
Review 8 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Honeybeemom
Location: SJ, CA
Title: 

Too big and cheap

Date:October 9, 2012
" After reading all the reviews I decided to get a large in this for my ten year old. Well, the second she put it on the disappointment was obvious. It was baggy, wrinkled and itchy. And the hat, forget it--no way that was staying on. It went right back in the box for return :( "
Review 9 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: wdpp33
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Title: 

too cute!

Date:September 24, 2012
" This costume is a perfect fit for my daughter. It's so fun. "
Review 10 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: gogirl
Location: bethalto, il
Date:September 1, 2012
" we were pleased with our purchase it looked very cute on her. we will tell friends about it . "
Review 11 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BrandyC
Location: Allentown, PA
Title: 

Super Cute - Attention Getter

Date:August 7, 2012
" My 7 year old daughter wore this costume and was Super Adorable. We received so many compliments on her costume. She was the only Car Hop in her school and was a real stand out. I highly recommend this costume. She even wore it in the rain for Trick or Treating and it held up beautifully. "
Review 12 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: roxrussell
Location: college station, TX
Title: 

Awefully cute

Date:October 26, 2011
" We loved the costume. It does run a little small. I took measurements and based on that thought it would be plenty big. It fits but would have preferred a little larger. She can't wait to wear this costume for Halloween! "
Review 13 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: KAud
Location: San Diego, CA.
Title: 

Car Hop Costume

Date:October 13, 2011
" This outfit looks so cute on my 6 year old daughter. It runs a little big. "
Review 14 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: costumelover101
Location: Richmond,VA
Title: 

Awful Costume!!!

Date:October 12, 2011
" This costume is poorly made and itchy! As soon as my daughter tried this on, she was very disappointed! I would recommend not getting this costume and finding a different one! But it did ship pretty fast, which was good. "
Review 15 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: classic
Location: lancaster, ca
Title: 

costume

Date:October 10, 2011
" Size chart was not accurate when measuring my child and matching the size chart. My daughter measured a small on chart, but really should have been a medium, but having to send back and pay extra money we had to make the costume work. "
Review 16 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: PA
Title: 

Cute and decent quality

Date:September 25, 2011
" Runs small. Cute...especially with saddle shoes (separate). "
Review 17 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: redcoll
Title: 

measurements were incorrect

Date:September 5, 2011
" This is my second time having to order this costume. I carefully measured my daughter based on the chart provided and it was still WAY TOO SMALL! Now I have to eat the cost of shipping and get it in a large. "
Review 18 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Admingirl
Title: 

Admingirl

Date:November 4, 2010
" Loved this costume! Got it for both my daughters for 50's day at school. One of them won 1st place in their class dress up contest. There is a big difference between the sizes. The M was really small and to jump up to the L seemed there was a size missing in between. :) Love the costume! "
Review 19 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: bethspt1
Title: 

Cute, but poorly made

Date:November 3, 2010
" Beware... Size is not accurate! Small is for 2-4, Med is 6-8, Large 10-12. My daughters measurements fell in the small category but I bought the medium scared after reading other reviews small wouldn't fit. I wish I would've bought the large! After only wearing this trick or treating the toole along the bottom came off. And the hat was impossible to keep on. Wish this was better made. "
Review 20 for Car Hop Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: moomie
Title: 

awsome costume

Date:November 2, 2010
" Got this for my 7 yr old, she loved it and had alot of compliments, size and quality were great. We did add some 50s glasses-very cute. "
1 2 3 4 next>>